Skip to Main Content
Skip to primary content
Skip to sidebar content
University of Washington
University Libraries
My UW
Calendar
Maps
Directories
Toggle navigation
Home
Start Your Research
Articles & Research Databases
Literature on your research topic and direct access to articles online, when available at UW.
E-Journals
Alphabetical list of electronic journal titles held at UW.
Encyclopedias & Dictionaries
Resources for looking up quick facts and background information.
E-Newspapers, Media, Maps & More
Recommendations for finding news, audio/video, images, government publications, data sets and other types.
Evaluating Information
Learn how to choose the best and most reliable information that meets your research needs.
Citation Styles & Tools
Quick MLA, APA, and Chicago style guides for bibliographies; tools for storing and organizing sources.
Course Reserves
Library materials reserved for your classes.
Collections & Archives
Unique online and physical collections on specific subjects, in distinct formats, and in special archives.
Mobile Search Tools
Mobile-optimized research databases and library-related mobile apps.
Research Guides
Librarian recommended resources & research tips tailored to your topic.
Undergraduate Researcher Tutorial
Self-paced online tutorial that introduces students to research skills and UW Libraries resources and services.
more
on research
Use the Libraries
Your Library Account
Log in to renew borrowed materials, check on items you have requested, and pay fines.
Study & Meeting Spaces
Study, conference, event, and meeting spaces, and how to reserve them.
Computers & Printing
Computers, printers, and scanners in the Libraries.
Accessibility
We are committed to providing equal access to library collections, services, and facilities for all library users.
Interlibrary Loan & Scanning Services
Get PDFs of print articles delivered via email and borrow items not held at UW.
Borrowing & Access
What you can check out from the Libraries, how long, renewals, and returns.
more
on using the Libraries
Help & Support
FAQ
Short, simple how-to and demos of frequently asked questions about using the Libraries and information resources.
Graduate Funding Info Service
Assistance with locating funding for research, tuition, travel, and other graduate school-related expenses.
Off-Campus Access & Technical Support
Using library resources from off-campus and other technical tips.
Open Scholarship Commons
One-stop shop for knowledge creation and dissemination services.
Resources for Writing
Campus writing help and links to online resources.
Scholarly Publishing & Open Access
Info and tools for scholarly publishing and open-access publishing alternatives.
Subject Librarians
Talk to a librarian with expertise in your subject area for help with your research.
Teaching Support
Collaborative library instructional services that can improve the research and information skills of your students.
more
help
About
Libraries & Hours
Contact info, map location, and hours for all library branches.
News Events Exhibits
What's going on at the Libraries: announcements, upcoming events, and current exhibits.
Organization At-a-Glance
Staff directory and info about the Office of the Dean and other library departments.
Support the Libraries
Give to the Libraries! Join the Friends of the Libraries.
Our Blog
News, views and impact stories from the UW Libraries.
Jobs
Student, staff, and librarian job opportunities at the Libraries.
Policies
Libraries policies governing use of library resources, space, and services.
Strategic Plan
Current Libraries strategic goals and initiatives.
more
about the Libraries
Libraries
Art Library
Built Environments Library
Drama Library
Engineering Library
Foster Business Library
Friday Harbor Library
Government Publications, Maps, Microforms & Newspapers
Health Sciences Library
Mathematics Research Library
Music Library
Odegaard Undergraduate Library
Research Commons
Special Collections
Suzzallo and Allen Libraries
Tateuchi East Asia Library
UW Bothell/Cascadia Library
UW Tacoma Library
Ask Us!
Get help 24/7 with this real-time chat service.
Email
Get answers to less-urgent questions and comments via email.
Consultations
Make an appointment and get specialized help from a librarian.
more
ways to contact us
Research Guides
Home
Background Information
Find Articles
Data/Statistics
Dissertations & Theses
Research Methods
Literature Reviews
Tests and Measures
Freely Available Teaching Resources
Journal Details, Acceptance Rates, and Impact Factors
Home
Start Your Research
Research Guides
University of Washington Libraries
Library Guides
UW Libraries
Education
New Materials, March 2020
Education: New Materials, March 2020
New Materials March 2020
Title
Call Number
Achieving Equity and Justice in Education through the Work of Systems Change
The almanac of American education 2019
Being fair with kids : school leaders need to assess the potential impact of their decisions
LB1133 .D84 2020 (Suzzallo and Allen Libraries Stacks)
Born with a spirit of protest : giving children a voice of importance
LB3013.3 .C377 2020 (Suzzallo and Allen Libraries Stacks)
Bring the world to the child : technologies of global citizenship in American education
LA216 .G67 2020 (Suzzallo and Allen Libraries Stacks)
Class action : desegregation and diversity in San Francisco schools
LC214.23.S23 Q56 2020 (Suzzallo and Allen Libraries Stacks)
Educating the Children of Migrant Workers in Beijing : Migration, education, and policy in urban China.
Faith-based identity an curriculum in Catholic schools
LC473 .F35 2020 (Suzzallo and Allen Libraries Stacks)
Flipping academic English language learning : experiences from an American university
Higher education admission practices : an international perspective
LB2351 .H44 2020 (Suzzallo and Allen Libraries Stacks)
Immigration, diversity and student journeys to higher education
Lifelong learning policies for young adults in Europe : navigating between knowledge and economy
LC5256.A2 L54 2020 (Suzzallo and Allen Libraries Stacks)
Memory in education
LB1063 .Z54 2020 (Suzzallo and Allen Libraries Stacks)
Narratives from mothers of children with dyslexia : our stories for educators
Open educational resources (OER) pedagogy and practices
LB1044.87 .O638 2020 (Suzzallo and Allen Libraries Stacks)
Open educational resources (OER) pedagogy and practices
Opting Out The Story of the Parents' Grassroots Movement to Achieve Whole-Child Public Schools
Posthumanist learning : what robots and cyborgs teach us about being ultra-social
LB1028.3 .H37 2020 (Suzzallo and Allen Libraries Stacks)
A progressive education? : how childhood changed in mid-twentieth-century English and Welsh schools
LA631.82 .T57 2020 (Suzzallo and Allen Libraries Stacks)
Reclaiming the multicultural roots of U.S. curriculum : communities of color and official knowledge and education
School-Based Deliberative Partnership as a Platform for Teacher Professionalization and Curriculum Innovation
LB1028 .M66 2020 (Suzzallo and Allen Libraries Stacks)
Schooling for critical consciousness : engaging Black and Latinx youth in analyzing, navigating, and challenging racial injustice
LC3731 .S436 2020 (Suzzallo and Allen Libraries Stacks)
Storying the public intellectual : commentaries on the impact and influence of the work of Ivor Goodson
LB880.G662 S76 2020 (Suzzallo and Allen Libraries Stacks)
The strange child : education and the psychology of patriotism in recessionary Japan
Succeeding in your application to university : a guide for students, parents and teachers to prepare the perfect UCAS personal statement (includes 98 personal statement examples)
System recall : leading for equity and excellence in education
LC213 .H37 2020 (Suzzallo and Allen Libraries Stacks)
Teachers and their unions : labor relations in uncertain times
LB2844.59.U6 D46 2020 (Suzzallo and Allen Libraries Stacks)
The thinking university expanded : on profanation, play and education
LB2324 .W34 2020 (Suzzallo and Allen Libraries Stacks)
Working to Learn : Disrupting the Divide Between College and Career Pathways for Young People