Skip to Main Content
All UW Libraries are CLOSED but online resources and support are available 24/7! Please see our COVID-Update page for reopening dates and hours starting in September. UW Libraries COVID-19 Updates
Starting Points / Top Resources
Indexes and abstracts a large set of education journals including many full text along with books and conference papers. 1880 to present
Sponsored by the US Department of Education. Indexes & abstracts literature from pre-K through adult education including journal articles and unpublished documents (curriculum & teaching guides, conference papers, etc.)
Academic, research, and practice literature in psychology and related disciplines, 1872 to present.
Spotlight On New Resources
Promoting Inclusive Classroom Dynamics in Higher Education by
Publication Date: 2020-11-18
Grounded in research and theory (including educational psychology,scholarship of teaching and learning, intergroup dialogue, and social justice theory), this book provides practical solutions to help faculty create an inclusive learning environment in which all students can thrive.
Reopening K-12 Schools During the COVID-19 Pandemic by
Publication Date: 2020-10-08
Provides guidance on the reopening and operation of elementary and secondary schools for the 2020-2021 school year. The recommendations of this report are designed to help districts and schools successfully navigate the complex decisions around reopening school buildings, keeping them open, and operating them safely.
Handbook of Research on Diversity and Social Justice in Higher Education by
Publication Date: 2020-05-22
Cutting-edge research book that examines cross-cultural perspectives, challenges, and opportunities pertaining to advancing diversity and social justice in higher education. Furthermore, the book explores multiple concepts of building a bridge from a monocultural pedagogical framework to cross-cultural knowledge through appropriate diversity education models as well as effective social justice practices. Highlighting a range of topics such as cultural taxation, intercultural engagement, and teacher preparation,
Research Anthology on Instilling Social Justice in the Classroom by
Publication Date: 2020-11-27
Comprehensive reference source that provides an overview of social justice and its role in education ranging from concepts and theories for inclusivity, tools, and technologies for teaching diverse students, and the implications of having culturally competent and diverse classrooms. The chapters dive deeper into the curriculum choices, teaching theories, and student experience as teachers strive to instill social justice learning methods within their classrooms.
Resources for Antiracist Education
Education Librarian & Instructor