French Studies: Full List of Related Databases

Library resources for the study of French and Francophone language, literature, and culture.

Alphabetical List of Related Databases

Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Scholarly articles and general interest sources in all fields.
ARTFL Project This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Collection of classical French writings including literary and political works

Arts & Humanities Citation Index
- This link opens in a new window
Searches the world's leading arts and humanities journals. Also useful for cited reference searching.
CAIRN
Index of French-language social sciences and humanities journals, some full text available online.
Erudit
Back issues of Canadian studies journals including some history journals such as Revue d'histoire de l'Amérique française and Journal of the Canadian Historical Association
French 17
French 17 seeks to provide an annual survey of the work done each year in the general area of seventeenth-century French studies. It is as descriptive and complete as possible and includes summaries of articles, books, and book reviews.

International Medieval Bibliography This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Scholarly journal articles and books covering all aspects of the European Middle Ages, 300-1500.
Iter: Gateway to the Middle Ages & Renaissance This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Scholarly journal articles and books covering the European Middle Ages and Renaissance, 400-1700.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Scholarly journals and books in all disciplines.
Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Scholarly journal articles and more covering all aspects of linguistics.
Gale Literature Resource Center This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive database of poetry, drama and prose, literature journals, author biographies, topic overviews, and critical essays.

Marcel Proust (1871-1922)
University of Buffalo Research Guide on the life and works of Marcel Proust (1871-1922)

MLA International Bibliography This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
The most comprehensive source for scholarship in literature, language, linguistics, and folklore.

Persée
(Portail de revues scientifiques en sciences humaines et sociales). Provides free full-text access to the back files of French scholarly journals in the social science and humanities.

Project Muse This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Collection of humanities & social sciences electronic journals & 20,000+ ebooks.

Browse database title: A-Z

Use databases to find citations (and sometimes full text) to articles and other materials. There are specialized databases for various subjects.