Skip to main content
Skip to primary content
Skip to sidebar content
University of Washington
Start Your Research
Articles & Research Databases
Literature on your research topic and direct access to articles online, when available at UW.
Alphabetical list of electronic journal titles held at UW.
Encyclopedias & Dictionaries
Resources for looking up quick facts and background information.
E-Newspapers, Media, Maps & More
Recommendations for finding news, audio/video, images, government publications, data sets and other types.
Librarian recommended resources & research tips tailored to your topic.
Citation Styles & Tools
Quick MLA, APA, and Chicago style guides for bibliographies; citation management software info.
Library materials reserved for your classes.
Collections & Archives
Unique online and physical collections on specific subjects, in distinct formats, and in special archives.
Mobile Search Tools
Mobile-optimized research databases and library-related mobile apps.
Use the Libraries
Your Library Account
Log in to renew borrowed materials, check on items you have requested, and pay fines.
Study & Meeting Spaces
Study, conference, event, and meeting spaces, and how to reserve them.
Computers & Printing
Computers, printers, and scanners in the Libraries.
Interlibrary Loan & Document Delivery Service
Get PDFs of print articles delivered via email and borrow items not held at UW.
Borrowing & Access
What you can check out from the Libraries, how long, renewals, and returns.
on using the Libraries
Help & Support
Examples of digital scholarship at the UW and where to get assistance with any phase of your project.
Short, simple how-to and demos of frequently asked questions about using the Libraries and information resources.
Graduate Funding Info Service
Assistance with locating funding for research, tuition, travel, and other graduate school-related expenses.
Off-Campus Access & Technical Support
Using library resources from off-campus and other technical tips.
Tools for archiving and publishing the products of your research, including data sets, monographs, images, articles, and reports.
Scholarly Publishing & Open Access
Info on your rights as an author and open-access publishing alternatives.
Collaborative library instructional services that can improve the research and information skills of your students.
Resources for Writing
Campus writing help and links to online resources.
Libraries & Hours
Contact info, map location, and hours for all library branches.
News Events Exhibits
What's going on at the Libraries: announcements, upcoming events, and current exhibits.
People & Programs
Staff directory and info about the Office of the Dean and other library departments.
Support the Libraries
Give to the Libraries! Join the Friends of the Libraries.
Info for users with disabilities about navigating the Libraries and its services.
Student, staff, and librarian job opportunities at the Libraries.
Libraries policies governing use of library resources, space, and services.
Current Libraries strategic goals and initiatives.
about the Libraries
Get help 24/7 with this real-time chat service.
Get answers to less-urgent questions and comments via email.
Reach us during regular business hours. Main: 206-543-0242
Click to chat now with a UW librarian
ways to contact us
Other guides (K-Manhwa,etc.)
Start Your Research
University of Washington Libraries
Korean Studies: Home
KOREAN Language Learning Materials LibGuide
Starting Points / Top Resources
Korean language academic and professional journals, conference proceedings, e-books, WebDB, and video lectures covering a wide range of subjects.
KISS Hanguk ui haeksim chisik chongbo chawon
Korean language academic journal articles.
Bibliography of Asian Studies
English language publications in all subject areas, especially the humanities and the social sciences, related to East, Southeast, and South Asia.
Scholar (Kyobo Book Center & Hakjisa)
KSDC DB (Korea Social Science Data Center)
LawnB's Legal Information Services
Korea A2Z - Korean Studies DB Contents (DongBang Media)
Korean History & Culture Research Database (ZININZIN)
History Culture Series (ZININZIN)
The Digital Culture Art Course (DongBang Media)
Head of Public Services and Korean Studies Librarian
East Asia Library
University of Washington
Seattle, WA 98195-3527
Related Links & Guides
Last Updated Jan 12, 2016
652 views this year
History : Asia
Last Updated Sep 14, 2018
1349 views this year
Last Updated Sep 18, 2018
1275 views this year
Korean Language Learning Guide
Koreans in Cuba Exhibit
Sep 13, 2018 8:57 AM
Login to LibApps
Report a problem.
East Asian Studies