Research Guides
Chemistry-Chemical Information: Home
Welcome!
Quick Links
- SciFinder This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
SciFinder-n allows users to easily search the extensive Chemical Abstracts Databases. Searches can be done by subject phrases, author names and chemical identification such as structure/substructure, reactions, molecular formulae. A variety of special tools such as a retrosynthesis tool help improve your syntheses, locate suppliers and explore patents and more.Non-campus users may ask at a reference desk for walk in access. For non-commercial use only
- WebCSD
- This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Web CSD is the easy to use version of Cambridge Structural database - Cambridge Structural Database -client
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Link here to download the CSD client software package and analysis tools. - ICSD Inorganic Crystal Structure Database
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Most complete collection of inorganic crystal structures and is fully searchable by structural data and parameters as well as bibliographic information. Updated twice yearly. - Springer MaterialsCurated data and advanced functionalities to support research in materials science, physics, chemistry, engineering, and other related fields.
Chemistry, Physics, Astronomy Librarian
Susanne Redalje
Contact:
Reference & Research Services
Room 163
Box 352900
Seattle, WA 98195-2900
(206) 543-2070
Room 163
Box 352900
Seattle, WA 98195-2900
(206) 543-2070
Subjects: Chemistry