Skip to main content
Skip to primary content
Skip to sidebar content
University of Washington
Start Your Research
Articles & Research Databases
Literature on your research topic and direct access to articles online, when available at UW.
Alphabetical list of electronic journal titles held at UW.
Encyclopedias & Dictionaries
Resources for looking up quick facts and background information.
E-Newspapers, Media, Maps & More
Recommendations for finding news, audio/video, images, government publications, data sets and other types.
Learn how to choose the best and most reliable information that meets your research needs.
Citation Styles & Tools
Quick MLA, APA, and Chicago style guides for bibliographies; tools for storing and organizing sources.
Library materials reserved for your classes.
Collections & Archives
Unique online and physical collections on specific subjects, in distinct formats, and in special archives.
Mobile Search Tools
Mobile-optimized research databases and library-related mobile apps.
Librarian recommended resources & research tips tailored to your topic.
Use the Libraries
Your Library Account
Log in to renew borrowed materials, check on items you have requested, and pay fines.
Study & Meeting Spaces
Study, conference, event, and meeting spaces, and how to reserve them.
Computers & Printing
Computers, printers, and scanners in the Libraries.
We are committed to providing equal access to library collections, services, and facilities for all library users.
Interlibrary Loan & Scanning Services
Get PDFs of print articles delivered via email and borrow items not held at UW.
Borrowing & Access
What you can check out from the Libraries, how long, renewals, and returns.
on using the Libraries
Help & Support
Examples of digital scholarship at the UW and where to get assistance with any phase of your project.
Short, simple how-to and demos of frequently asked questions about using the Libraries and information resources.
Graduate Funding Info Service
Assistance with locating funding for research, tuition, travel, and other graduate school-related expenses.
Off-Campus Access & Technical Support
Using library resources from off-campus and other technical tips.
Resources for Writing
Campus writing help and links to online resources.
Scholarly Publishing & Open Access
Info and tools for scholarly publishing and open-access publishing alternatives.
Talk to a librarian with expertise in your subject area for help with your research.
Collaborative library instructional services that can improve the research and information skills of your students.
Libraries & Hours
Contact info, map location, and hours for all library branches.
News Events Exhibits
What's going on at the Libraries: announcements, upcoming events, and current exhibits.
Staff directory and info about the Office of the Dean and other library departments.
Support the Libraries
Give to the Libraries! Join the Friends of the Libraries.
News, views and impact stories from the UW Libraries.
Student, staff, and librarian job opportunities at the Libraries.
Libraries policies governing use of library resources, space, and services.
Current Libraries strategic goals and initiatives.
about the Libraries
Get help 24/7 with this real-time chat service.
Get answers to less-urgent questions and comments via email.
Reach us during regular business hours. Main: 206-543-0242
Click to chat online now with a UW librarian
ways to contact us
REECA-Area Article Databases
Find Books, Theses
Start Your Research
University of Washington Libraries
Russian, East European and Central Asian Studies (REECAS)
REECA-Area Article Databases
Russian, East European and Central Asian Studies (REECAS): REECA-Area Article Databases
Starting points for finding and using UW Libraries' resources from and about Russia, Eastern Europe and the former Soviet Union
REECA Web Search
Yandex Russia Search
Find Articles in REECA-Area Journals
Russian Periodicals Index = Letopis' zhurnal'nykh statei (1956-1975)
A digitized version of the Soviet Letopis' zhurnal'nykh statei, indexing articles published in Soviet journals between 1956 and 1975.
Bulgarian Periodicals Index
Indexes articles published 1992 to present.
Croatian Periodical Index
Part of the Croatian National Library's online catalog.
Czech Periodical Index
Finds articles in Czech periodicals and newspapers published 1990 to present. Part of the Czech National Library online catalog.
Estonian online catalog ESTER
Comprehensive coverage of Estonian publications, 1999 to present.
Kazakh periodical index
Select "NALRK catalogs," merged database of Kazakh publications. In beta.
Latvian Periodicals Index
Select "articles from serial publications" to do keyword searches of articles in periodicals and newspapers published in Latvia.
Lituanistika - articles on Lithuania
Indexes articles pertaining to Lithuania published 2004 to present.
Polish Periodicals Index, 1995-2020
Finds articles published in Polish journals and newspapers. Comprehensive coverage for 1995-2020, with selective coverage of articles from the 19th century to 1994.
Serbian Periodicals Index
Finds articles in Serbian periodicals, 1989 to present. Part of the Serbian National Library catalog.
Slovak Periodicals Index
Find articles in Slovak periodicals, 1990 to present.
Slovene Periodicals Index
Finds articles in Slovene journals published 1990 to present.
Ukrainian Periodicals Index
Finds any of over 410,000 articles published 1998 to present (2012).
132 Suzzallo Library
Browse Journals >>
Feb 20, 2020 9:09 AM
Login to LibApps
Report a problem.