Skip to main content
General Article Search
Finds articles in open-access scholarly repositories and published journals across all disciplines.
Academic Search Complete
Finds articles published in English from 1990 to present in the humanities, social sciences, science, medicine, technology and business.
Full-text aggregator of many hundreds of mostly North American periodicals, with emphasis on the social sciences, 1980s-present.
Full-text aggregator of hundreds of North American scholarly journals, with emphasis on the humanities.
Discipline-Specific Article Search
Some starting points for finding articles for REECAS:
ATLA religion database
Finds articles in U.S. periodicals devoted to comparative religion.
Scholarly journal articles in anthropology, ethnology, folklore, and popular culture of societies worldwide.
Communications and Mass Media Complete
Scholarly journal articles in communication, mass media and related fields.
Finds scholarly articles in economics published in journals worldwide.
Current Index to Journals in Education (CIJE) and Resources in Education, a combined database with broad international scope.
Indexes North American and European articles in history published 1956 to present.
International index to scholarship published in European languages on topics pertaining to Islam, the Muslim world, Muslim-Western relations.
Index to Foreign Legal Periodicals
Indexes journal articles about legal issues worldwide, including the REECA region.
Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts
Finds articles published worldwide on language and linguistic topics.
MLA International Bibliography
The most comprehensive source for scholarship in literature, language, linguistics, and folklore.
Finds scholarly articles and policy papers published worldwide on contemporary politics
Finds articles published in psychology jouirnals worldwide, 1980 to present.
Full text of over 3,000 scholarly journals in the sciences and engineering, including some social science journals.
Finds articles on contemporary societies and sociology in journals published worldwide.
Find Article Databases by Title or Subject