Engineering: Materials Properties

• ASM Handbooks Online

  All twenty ASM Handbook volumes plus two ASM Desk Editions published by ASM International. Includes metals and engineered materials. [UW restricted]
• ASTM Standards and Engineering Digital Library

  • This link opens in a new window

  Includes standard specifications, test methods, and properties information for a vast number of engineering materials.
• CRC Handbook of Chemistry & Physics

  • This link opens in a new window

  The most recent edition of this handbook is available online.

• Knovel This link opens in a new window

  • This link opens in a new window

  Knovel provides online access to engineering and science reference handbooks, databases, and conference proceedings.

• MatWeb: Online Materials Information Resource

  Searchable database of material properties includes data sheets of thermoplastic and thermoset polymers such as ABS, nylon, polycarbonate, polyester, polyethylene and polypropylene; metals such as aluminum, cobalt, copper, lead, magnesium, nickel, steel, superalloys, titanium and zinc alloys; ceramics; plus semiconductors, fibers, and other engineering materials.
• Platinum Metals Review Journal

  Johnson Matthey’s journal of research on the platinum group metals and developments in their application in industry

• ENGnetBASE Engineering Handbooks Online This link opens in a new window

  • This link opens in a new window

  Engineering handbooks.
• SpringerMaterials This link opens in a new window

  • This link opens in a new window

  Curated data and advanced functionalities to support research in materials science, physics, chemistry, engineering, and other related fields.