Skip to main content
Campus Library Logo

UW Bothell/Cascadia Library Digital Collections support UW Bothell faculty and student research and digital scholarship. Current collections include student- and faculty-produced oral histories, documents, images, videos, maps, and other materials related to faculty and student research. UW Bothell/Cascadia Library Digital Collections are open access.

CCUWBee Pollinators Collection

CCUWBee header

The CCUWBee Pollinators Native Bee Collection includes photographs from abundance and diversity surveys on the UW Bothell/Cascadia College Campus. Images show bees of various species throughout several years of surveys and ongoing submissions. With the growing concern of the decline in bee pollinator populations, UW Bothell and Cascadia College made the joint decision to make the campus grounds more pollinator-friendly. The grounds team, with various educational and research projects, have planted and designed areas with attractive and native plants as resources for pollinators, and promoted nesting sites by letting some areas grow unencumbered by mowing techniques and maintenance. The CCUWBee research project creates opportunities for students to engage in citizen science research on bee species, make the data available to students and research bodies, and to engage the public and campus community on the value of conservation of bees and other pollinators.

Community Voices Collection

UW Bothell Community Voices Collection Graphic

The Community Voices Collection is an archive of oral histories conducted by - and with - University of Washington Bothell students, staff, faculty, and community members. Represented in the collection are histories of international students, students with disabilities, founders of UWave Radio, staff who maintain campus facilities, staff who work with students, and more. These histories expand the breadth and depth of the recorded history of the University of Washington Bothell and the surrounding community.

UW Bothell Diversity Center Archive

The Diversity Center Archive presents the history and work of UW Bothell students and the UW Bothell community in creating the UW Bothell Student Diversity Center. The archive records the power of individuals coming together to achieve a shared goal. Included in the archive are the voices of individuals who committed to making the Diversity Center a reality at UW Bothell. In this collection you'll find interviews with change-makers, photos of demonstrations and activism at UW Bothell, and other documentation of activism efforts and Diversity Center activities. The Diversity Center Archive's companion site includes more information about the Diversity Center and the process of developing the archive.

Feminist Community Archive of Washington (FCA-WA)

Feminist Community Archive of Washington Graphic

The UW Bothell Feminist Community Archive of Washington (FCA-WA) documents and preserves the work and history of feminist social justice organizations in Bothell, the Puget Sound, and the greater Washington State region. With the guidance and instruction of UW Bothell faculty, UW Bothell student researchers annually conduct interviews and oral histories with activists and community organization members and founders, collect documents and media important to the organizations' formation and actions, and document organizations' events. The results of this student research and community engagement comprise the content of the archive.

Washington Prison History Project Archive

Washington Prison History Project Archive

The Washington Prison History Project Archive aims to provide researchers, policy-makers, students, and others with artifacts related to the history and ongoing reality of mass incarceration in Washington state. It provides documentary evidence of the robust civil society that exists within the state's prisons and detention centers, as well as the complex linkages between prisoner organizing and the diverse communities that incarcerated people come from, return to, or are otherwise connected with. The archive gathers documents of and testimonials by incarcerated people about issues ranging from criminal justice and the urban condition to popular culture and the natural world. Visit the Washington Prison History Project site for project highlights, related scholarship, and more.

UW Bothell/Cascadia College Wetlands Collection

UW Bothell Cascadia College Wetlands Collection

The Wetlands Collection includes photographs documenting the wetlands restoration project, from its early days before and during construction through its ecological development to the present times. Images address many aspects of the science and natural history of the site and its human use. The collection also includes maps and documents relevant to the wetlands restoration project.

Questions about Digital Collections? Let us know!

Do you have questions about our current Digital Collections?

Are you interested in creating a new Digital Collection?

Let us know! Contact the Curator.

Related Guides