Skip to main content
Click to talk now with a UW Librarian (opens new window). Actual librarian may vary.
ask us!
email | chat | phone

Digital Collections Goals

  • Develop digital collections to support research and digital scholarship at UW Bothell.
  • Provide online access to materials not available elsewhere in response to UW Bothell faculty and student curricular and research needs
  • Support UW Bothell faculty-student partnerships and projects through digital library services
  • Provide an enduring platform for sharing the work of UW Bothell faculty and researchers
  • Contribute to UW Bothell community-building through digital collections of local importance

Digital Collections Selection Criteria

  • Collection materials are valuable to the UW Bothell academic community, and are not available online elsewhere
  • Collection materials can be made openly available (all UW Bothell digital collections are open)
  • Content in UW Bothell digital collections is typically born-digital and the result of new knowledge production closely connected to digital scholarship work
  • Collection goals and content are aligned with UW Bothell, UWB/CC Library, and UW Libraries mission statements and strategic goals and priorities
  • Faculty are asked to participate actively in digital collections development, metadata creation, and website design and content, and to commit to project quality and completion in partnership with the UW Bothell Library
  • Projects based solely on digitizing UW Bothell or UW Libraries materials will be directed to other Libraries' units

Contact Us

Denise Hattwig
Curator
email: dhattwig@uw.edu
phone: 425.352.5344
office: LBA-308

Mary Schibig
Collections Assistant
email: mschibig@uw.edu
phone: 425.352.3158
office: LB1-311

Campus Library Home
Contact Us/Comments
University of Washington Bothell
Box 358550 | 18225 Campus Way NE | Bothell, WA 98011
phone: 425-352-5340 (Voice & Relay)
CC BY-NC 4.0
Text on this page created by UW Libraries is licensed under a CC BY-NC 4.0 License.
Images and video are not included. See details.