Anthropology 275 : Medical Anthropology: Find Articles

Databases: General Databases

These databases include articles relating to anthropology, global health, and related subject areas.

Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Scholarly articles and general interest sources in all fields.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Scholarly journals and books in all disciplines.

Project Muse Search
A subject searchable index of the Johns Hopkins University Press journals online with Project Muse. Retrieves more than 5000 full-text articles. [UW restricted]

Ethnic NewsWatch This link opens in a new window
Journal, magazine, and newspaper articles written primarily by Black, Indigenous, Latinx, Asian & Pacific Islander, and Jewish people, covering 1959-present.

These databases include literature specific to Anthropology.

AnthropologyPlus This link opens in a new window
Scholarly articles & other sources in the fields of anthropology, ethnology, archaeology, folklore and more.
AnthroSource This link opens in a new window
Scholarly journal articles published by the American Anthropological Association.
eHRAF World Cultures This link opens in a new window
Info on cultures & ethnic groups
Sociological Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Journal articles in the field of sociology, including international literature and other related disciplines.

Global Health (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Global public health research and practice, including abstracts of journals, reports, books and conferences.
Global Health Data Exchange (GHDx) This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive catalog of surveys, censuses, vital statistics, and other health-related data.
PubMed This link opens in a new window
Major index to articles covering all aspects of medicine.