4 - GHIP - School of Medicine - Independent Investigative Inquiry - Library Guides at University of Washington Libraries

GHIP Research

These resources may be relevant for GHIP

Public Health Toolkit - includes environmental health, nutrition, health policy & administration
Global Health Toolkit - Global Health Database, WHO Global Health Library search platform for regional/country indexes

Best practice is to search these databases when conducting full Systematic Reviews in the field of Medicine

PubMed This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Premier biomedical database with over 30 million citations
EMBASE This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
High quality biomedical database, with focus on foreign literature, conference proceedings and drug information
Cochrane Library This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Highest quality Systematic Reviews in medicine. Search Clinical Trials when conducting Systematic Reviews

CINAHL Complete This link opens in a new window
Premier Nursing database. Includes Evidence Based Care Sheets and more
PsycInfo This link opens in a new window
Premier Psychology database. Strong interdisciplinary coverage
Web of Science This link opens in a new window
High quality resources focused on STEM disciplines and more. Useful for citation chaining and identifying impact

ClinicalTrials.gov
Information about ongoing clinical trials and registering clinical trials
PEDro Physiotherapy Evidence Database

Cochrane Handbook of Systematic Reviews - guideline for completing a systematic review
PRISMA - checklist and flow diagram for reporting reviews
Develop Search Strategy using a Concept Table
What Makes a Successful Literature Review? (Sage)

Request resources via Interlibrary Loan
Google Scholar Button - connect to your UW account to access more full-text when searching