Research Guides
History : Women: Articles
A research guide to primary and secondary sources for women's history.
Find Women's History Journal Articles
- America: History & Life with Full Text This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Best database to articles written on American & Canadian history - Historical Abstracts with Full Text This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Best database to articles written on modern world history (Africa, Asia, Australia, Europe & Latin America from 1450 onward)
Search Tips:
- Link your search terms using the AND connector. For example: women and french revolution.
- On the search results screen, use the options on the left toolbar to narrow your search results.
- To find the fulltext of the article (if not provided directly in the database), click on the "Check for Full Text" button and work your way through the screens.
- Not all articles will be online, some may only be in print, others may not be available at the UW. Articles from journals which the UW does not own can be requested via Interlibrary loan.
Other Useful Databases
- JSTOR
- This link opens in a new window
- Studies on Women and Gender Abstracts This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- Gale OneFile: Contemporary Women's Issues This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- Women and Social Movements, International This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- Women and Social Movements in the United States This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window