Skip to main content
Research Guides

Japan Special Collections: Bukan Collection

A bibliography of our special collection materials.

Bukan Collection

The Bukan Collection: Bukan (武鑑) is a registry of Japanese feudal lords published during the Tokugawa period [1603-1868]. The oldest Bukan was published in 1643 and the last Bukan was published in 1868. Before being published annually, the early Bukan registries were usually published irregularly. Sources in the academic literature suggested that Bukan registries were a very useful resource for understanding the bureaucratic systems and publishing industry in the Tokugawa period of Japan’s history. The UW East Asia Library has almost a hundred titles of Bukan, including both the oldest Bukan Gomonzukushi (御紋尽) and the latest Okuniwake bukan (御国分武鑑). Our collection of Bukan is one of the largest in North America and adding more as we find and acquire more unique volumes in the market. (East Asia Library Newsletter, Winter Quarter 2014, pp. 7-8) A large part of our Bukan collection was discovered and cataloged by our Tateuchi Cataloger, Ms. Saeko Suzuki. 

武鑑 コレクション

タイトル

出版社

年刊 [Year of Publication]

OCLC No.

[新撰・御紋尽]

松會開板

明暦 4 [1658]

783913973

[御紋尽]

不明

寛文 9 [1669]

785019260

太平江戶鑑

不明

延宝 9 [1681]

785016358

江戶鑑

松會開判

天和 3 (明和6手書き) [1683(1769)]

783928848

丁卯江戶鑑

松會

貞享 4 [1687]

884611113

太平武鑑

不明

元禄年間 [1688-1703]

785026363

戊辰江戶鑑

松會新刋

元禄元年 [1688]

884609830

本朝武林長鑑

松會

元禄9 [1696]?

884743984

東武綱鑑

須原茂兵衛藏版

元禄10 [1697]

783857805

正統武鑑

須原茂兵衛藏版

元禄16 [1703]

783798267

御林武鑑

須原茂兵衛藏版

宝永3 [1706]

783662868

正德武鑑

須原茂兵衛藏版

正徳5 [1715]

783663275

享保武鑑

須原茂兵衛藏版

享保5 [1720]

783659216

享保武鑑

須原茂兵衛藏版

享保12 [1727]

783653428

元文武鑑

須原屋茂兵衛藏版

元文4 [1739]

783653910

延享武鑑

須原屋茂兵衛藏版

延享3 [1746]

783651813

延享武鑑. [延享四年版]

須原屋茂兵衞藏版

延享4 [1747]

913484178

寛延武鑑

須原屋茂兵衛藏版

寛延3 [1750]

783645463

寶暦武鑑

須原屋茂兵衛藏版

寶暦2 [1752]

783646004

寶暦武鑑

須原屋茂兵衛藏版

寶暦6 [1756]

783637099

明和武鑑

須原屋茂兵衛

明和 3 [1766]

884525572

安永武鑑

須原屋茂兵衛藏版

安永6 [1777]

783596934

大成武鑑

出雲寺和泉掾版

安永8 [1779]

783934309

安永武鑑

須原屋茂兵衛藏版

安永10 [1781]

783588382

[袖珍武鑑] : [全]. [天明三年版]

須原屋茂兵衞版

天明3 [1783]

884602485

天明武鑑

須原屋茂兵衛藏版

天明5 [1785]

783586125

寛政武鑑

須原屋茂兵衛藏版

寛政元 [1789]

783557451

寛政武鑑

須原屋茂兵衛藏版

寛政3 [1791]

783582180

寬政武鑑

須原屋茂兵衛藏版

寛政5 [1793]

783579015

寛政武鑑

須原屋茂兵衛藏版

寛政6 [1794]

783299446

寛政武鑑

須原屋茂兵衛藏版

寛政9 [1797]

783298508

袖珍武鑑 : 全. [寬政九年版]

須原屋茂兵衞版

寛政9 [1797]

884602104

袖玉武鑑 : 全. [寬政十二年版] 須原屋茂兵衛版 寛政12 [1800] 913605664

享和武鑑

須原屋茂兵衛藏版

享和3 [1803]

783254334

文化武鑑

須原屋茂兵衛藏版

文化3 [1806]

832462115

袖玉武鑑 : 全. [文化四年版] 須原屋茂兵衛版 文化4 [1807] 913604026

文化武鑑

須原屋茂兵衛藏版

文化6 [1809]

783012309

文化武鑑. [文化八年版]

須原屋茂兵衛藏版

文化8 [1811]

913485656

文化武鑑

須原屋茂兵衛藏版

文化10 [1813]

782990620

文化武鑑

須原屋茂兵衛藏版

文化12 [1815]

782987222

[文化略武鑑]. [文化十二年版]

須原屋茂兵衛 : 鴨伊兵衛

文化12 [1815]

915107646

文政武鑑

須原屋茂兵衛藏版

文政年間 [1818-1820]

782162104

袖珍武鑑 : 全. [文政三年版] 須原屋茂兵衞版 文政3 [1820] 913536448

文政武鑑

須原屋茂兵衛藏版

文政4 [1821]

782160670

文政武鑑

須原屋茂兵衛藏版

文政5 [1822]

782158259

文政武鑑

須原屋茂兵衛藏版

文政6 [1823]

782157327

文政武鑑

須原屋茂兵衛藏版

文政8 [1825]

782155676

文政武鑑

須原屋茂兵衛藏版

文政10 [1827]

782155935

袖玉武鑑 : [全]. [文政十年版] 須原屋茂兵衞版 文政10 [1827] 884601673

文政武鑑

須原屋茂兵衛藏版

文政12 [1829]

782150975

文政武鑑

須原屋茂兵衛藏版

文政13 [1830]

782150827

袖玉武鑑 : [全]. [文政十三年版] 須原屋茂兵衞版 文政13 [1830] 884600824

文政武鑑. [文政十三年版]

須原屋茂兵衞藏版

文政13 [1830]

916520075

[袖玉武鑑] : [全]. [天保二年版] 須原屋茂兵衞版 天保2 [1831] 884599401

天保武鑑

須原屋茂兵衛藏版

天保3 [1832]

782149202

天保武鑑

須原屋茂兵衛藏版

天保4 [1833]

782146630

[袖珍武鑑] : [全]. [天保四年版]

須原屋茂兵衞版

天保4 [1833]

913608705

天保武鑑

須原屋茂兵衛藏版

天保5 [1834]

782146577

天保武鑑

須原屋茂兵衛藏版

天保6 [1835]

782146170

天保武鑑

須原屋茂兵衛藏版

天保7 [1836]

782145914

袖珍武鑑 : 全. [天保七年版]

須原屋茂兵衛版

天保7 [1836]

913608375

天保武鑑

須原屋茂兵衛藏版

天保8 [1837]

782072150

天保武鑑

須原屋茂兵衛藏版

天保9 [1838]

782068336

916517010

[袖玉武鑑] : [全]. [天保九年版] 須原屋茂兵衞版 天保9 [1838] 884598038

天保武鑑

須原屋茂兵衛藏版

天保11 [1840]

781978387

大成武鑑

出雲寺金吾藏版

天保12 [1841]

783941390

天保武鑑

須原屋茂兵衛藏版

天保14 [1843]

781977221

天保武鑑

須原屋茂兵衛藏版

天保15 [1844]

781977849

[袖珍武鑑] : [全]. [天保十五年版]

須原屋茂兵衞版

天保15 [1844]

884596438

袖珍有司武鑑 : 全. [弘化二年版]. 五月改[板]

出雲寺萬次郎板

弘化2 [1845]

913552278

大成武鑑

出雲寺萬次郎藏板

弘化4 [1847]

784113588

弘化武鑑. [弘化五年版]

須原屋茂兵衛藏版,

弘化5 [1848]

913494085

大成分要萬世武鑑 : 全. [嘉永元年版]

出雲寺萬次郎板

嘉永元年 [1848]

913982124

[袖珍有司武鑑] : [全]. [嘉永元年版]

出雲寺萬次郎板

嘉永元年 [1848]

913980113

大成武鑑

出雲寺萬次郎藏板

嘉永2 [1849]

784123902

袖珍有司武鑑 : 全. [嘉永三年版]

出雲寺萬次郎板

嘉永3 [1850]

913553853

嘉永武鑑

須原屋茂兵衛藏版

嘉永4 [1851]

781976761

袖珍有司武鑑 : 全. [嘉永五年版]

出雲寺萬次郎板,

嘉永5 [1852]

913553947

大成武鑑

出雲寺萬次郎藏板

嘉永5 [1852]

784140330

大成武鑑

出雲寺萬次郎藏板

嘉永6 [1853]

784124172

[袖珍有司武鑑] : [全]. [安政元年版]

出雲寺萬次郎板

安政元年 [1854]

913555480

安政武鑑

須原屋茂兵衛藏版

安政2 [1855]

781976258

[袖珍武鑑] : [全]. [安政三年版]

須原屋茂兵衞版

安政3 [1856]

884595996

[袖珍有司武鑑] : [全]. [安政三年版]

出雲寺萬次郎板

安政3 [1856]

913554391

大成武鑑

出雲寺萬次郎藏板

安政3 [1856]

784964911

大成武鑑

出雲寺萬次郎藏板

安政4 [1857]

784968142

安政武鑑

須原屋茂兵衛藏版

安政5-6 [1858-1859]

781976463

袖珍武鑑 : 全. [安政六年版]

須原屋茂兵衛版

安政6 [1859]

913535542

[袖玉武鑑] : [全]. [安政六年版] 須原屋茂兵衛版 安政6 [1859] 913578898

大成武鑑

出雲寺萬次郎藏板

安政7 [1860]

782149162

[袖玉武鑑] : [全]. [安政七年版] 須原屋茂兵衞版 安政7 [1860] 884595645

[袖珍武鑑] : [全]. [安政七年版]

須原屋茂兵衞版

安政7 [1860]

913579249

袖珍武鑑 : 全. [萬延元年版]

須原屋茂兵衞版

萬延元年 [1860]

913535148

[袖珍有司武鑑] : [全]. [萬延二年版]

出雲寺萬次郎板

萬延2 [1861] 

913554161

袖珍有司武鑑 : 全. [文久元年版]

出雲寺萬次郎板

文久元年 [1861]

913554191

文久武鑑. [文久元年版]. 十一月改板

須原屋茂兵衛藏版,

文久元年 [1861]

913493360

[袖珍武鑑] : [全]. [文久二年版]

須原屋茂兵衞版

文久2 [1862] 

884595144

文久武鑑

須原屋茂兵衛藏版

文久2 [1862] 

781878148

[袖玉武鑑] : [全]. [文久三年版] 須原屋茂兵衞版 文久3 [1863] 884594897

元治武鑑

須原屋茂兵衛藏版

元治元 [1864]

781878574

[袖玉武鑑] : [全]. [元治元年版] 須原屋茂兵衞版 元治元 [1864] 913534414

慶應武鑑

須原屋茂兵衛藏版

慶應2 [1866]

781877209

袖珍武鑑 : 全. [慶應二年版]. 九月改[板]

須原屋茂兵衞版

慶應2 [1866]

913495957

慶應武鑑

須原屋茂兵衛藏版

慶應3 [1867]

781787343

大成武鑑

出雲寺萬次郎藏板

慶應3 [1867]

884585672

袖珍武鑑 : 全. [慶應三年版]

須原屋茂兵衞版

慶應3 [1867]

913496987

御國分武鑑

出雲寺文次郎 : 須原屋茂兵衞版

慶應4 [1868]

914194216

懐寶畧武鑑. 明治二年[版]

出雲寺文次郎 : 須原屋茂兵衞版,

明治2 [1869]

914194664

大成分要萬世武鑑 : 全. [明治二年版]

出雲寺萬次郎板

明治2 [1869]

913983480