Research Guides
- University of Washington Libraries
- Library Guides
- UW Libraries
- Jewish Studies
- Holocaust, 1939-1945
Jewish Studies: Holocaust, 1939-1945
This page offers the top recommended resources for this subject.
Encyclopedias
- Encyclopaedia JudaicaCall Number: DS102.8 .E53Publication Date: Jerusalem : Encyclopaedia Judaica ; New York : Macmillan, 1971-1972
- Encyclopedia of World War II: A Political, Social, and Military History byCall Number: D740 .E516 2005ISBN: 9781576079997Publication Date: Santa Barbara: ABC-CLIO, 2004
- Holocaust EncyclopediaOn the website of the United States Holocaust Memorial Museum
Books
- America and the Holocaust : a thirteen-volume set documenting the editor's book The abandonment of the Jews byCall Number: D804.3 .A47 1989ISBN: 9780824045333Publication Date: New York : Garland Pub., 1989-1991
To find more books on the Holocaust, do an advanced search in the catalog, changing the search category to Subject, and using the phrase: Holocaust, Jewish (1939-1945)
Websites
- Arolsen ArchivesThe Arolsen Archives are the world’s most comprehensive archive on National Socialist persecution. The documents were collected to help clarify the fates of the victims of persecution.
- Donovan Nuremberg Trials CollectionThe Donovan Nuremberg Trials collection consists of nearly 150 bound volumes of Nuremberg trial transcripts and documents from the personal archives of General William J. Donovan (1883-1959). The Donovan papers contain both original statements from the defendants in German and typed translations in English prepared by the Allies.
- Jewish Survivors of the HolocaustThese recordings are powerful personal accounts of the Holocaust from Jewish survivors living in Britain. This collection contains interviews from two oral history projects, the Living Memory of the Jewish Community (C410) and the Holocaust Survivors' Centre Interviews (C830).
- Law Reports of Trials of War Criminalshis 15-volume series summarizes the course of the more important proceedings taken against individuals accused of war crimes during World War II, excluding the major war criminals tried by the Nuremberg and Tokyo International Military Tribunals.
- United States Holocaust Memorial MuseumIncludes Center for Advanced Holocaust Studies
Near East and Jewish StudiesLibrarian
Mary St. Germain
Contact:
Room 133, Suzzallo Library
206-543-9517
206-543-9517
Subjects: Near East Studies, Religion