Skip to Main Content
Select Libraries are open. Online resources and support are available 24/7! Please see our COVID-Update page for reopening dates and hours starting in September. UW Libraries COVID-19 Updates
Alphabetical List of Related Databases
Arts & Humanities Citation Index
Searches the world's leading arts and humanities journals. Also useful for cited reference searching.
Centro Virtual Cervantes: Literatura
Biographies, literary criticism, and online texts of Spanish language literature.
Index of Spanish academic journals, includes some full text. It is particularly useful for subjects related to Spain. Coverage is 1980 to the present.
Handbook of Latin American Studies
A bibliography on Latin America prepared by scholars. Annual volumes alternate between the social sciences and the humanities.
Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts
Scholarly journal articles and more covering all aspects of linguistics.
Gale Literature Resource Center
Comprehensive database of poetry, drama and prose, literature journals, author biographies, topic overviews, and critical essays.
MLA International Bibliography
The most comprehensive source for scholarship in literature, language, linguistics, and folklore.
PRISMA Publicaciones y Revistas Sociales y Humanisticas
English, Spanish & Portuguese articles related to Latin America.
Collection of humanities & social sciences electronic journals & 20,000+ ebooks.
Browse Research Databases by Title
Search for a database title
Use databases to find citations (and sometimes full text) to articles and other materials. There are specialized databases for various subjects.