Skip to Main Content
The PALABRA Archive at the Library of Congress
The PALABRA Archive is a collection of original audio recordings of 20th and 21st century Luso-Hispanic poets and writers reading from their works.
Recovering the US Hispanic Literary Heritage Digital Collections
Recovering the US Hispanic Literary Heritage ("Recovery") is an international program to locate, preserve and disseminate Hispanic culture of the United States in its written form since colonial times until 1960.
Includes biographies, criticism, digital collections, and more.
Latin American Literature: Regional Resources
The Latin American Network Information Center (LANIC) is affiliated with the Lozano Long Institute of Latin American Studies (LLILAS) at the University of Texas at Austin.
Biblioteca Virtual Miguel de Cervantes: Literatura
Nuestra Sección de Literatura presenta reunidas miles de obras digitalizadas en el ámbito de los diferentes géneros literarios y de la historia de la literatura.
Pan-Hispanic Ballad Project
Includes an exhaustive, critical bibliography of pan-Hispanic Balladry, a large corpus of texts representative of all ballads documented worldwide since the 15th century, cartographic display of the primary and seconday data, and digitized reproductions of original oral performances and their musical notation.
La novela corta: una biblioteca virtual
A collection of fourteen works, originally published in Mexico from 1872 to 1922. This project promotes reading, study and reflection on Spanish-language short novels.
The Iberian Books Project
"The objective of Iberian Books is to produce a foundational listing of all books published in Spain, Portugal and the New World or printed elsewhere in Spanish or Portuguese during the Golden Age, 1472-1700, as well as to create a suite of digital search tools to permit its investigation."
Fototeca del Instituto del Patrimonio Cultural de España
The photo library of the Institute of Cultural Heritage of Spain.The collection covers the entire history of photography, from its beginnings in 1860 to the present. It is made up of a total of 27 collections, with more to come.