Community Media: Local Print News

The Community Media collection and website brings our community together with local media resources that represent diverse interests, ideas, and people.

Bothell/Eastside

Bothell-Kenmore Reporter (Sound Publishing)
Began 2002 - searchable by keyword from 2008-present.
The Everett Daily Herald
HeraldNet is the main web site for The Daily Herald newspaper, first launched on January 5, 1997. Publications are searchable by date back to 2000. The Everett Daily Herald was first published in 1901.
The Woodinville Weekly
The Woodinville Weekly and its two sister publications, The Northlake News and The Valley View, serve the communities of Woodinville, Duvall, Carnation, Bothell, Kenmore and Lake Forest Park. Includes patchy browseable archives back to 1998.

Small Newspapers

Small Town Newspapers
This website gives access to 250 small town newspapers; for each newspaper you can see the newest edition and scanned archives.

Seattle

Seattle Post-Intelligencer
The Seattle Times
Seattle Weekly
The Stranger
Alternative local media coverage

Washington State News

UW Libraries Newspaper Collection
Has a huge collection of current Washington state newspapers and more
Stateline.org (PEW Research Trust)
Stateline.org is a nonprofit, nonpartisan online news site that practices journalism in the public interest by reporting on emerging trends and issues in state policy and politics.

UWB Campus News

The Husky Herald

Independent Media

Eat the State
political news and opinion published in Seattle
PublicDisplay.ART
Seattle-area arts publication launched in December 2021
Real Change
local news and activism, sold by Seattle's homeless
Washington Free Press
independent news and culture journal for Washington state