Anthropology 234 : Religion and Culture: Find Articles

Databases: General Databases

Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Scholarly articles and general interest sources in all fields.
Ethnic NewsWatch This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Journal, magazine, and newspaper articles written primarily by Black, Indigenous, Latinx, Asian & Pacific Islander, and Jewish people, covering 1959-present.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Scholarly journals and books in all disciplines.
Project Muse This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Collection of humanities & social sciences electronic journals & 20,000+ ebooks.

AnthropologyPlus This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Scholarly articles & other sources in the fields of anthropology, ethnology, archaeology, folklore and more.
AnthroSource This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Scholarly journal articles published by the American Anthropological Association.
eHRAF World Cultures This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Info on cultures & ethnic groups
Motif-Index of Folk-Literature This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
A classification of narrative elements in folktales, ballads, myths, fables, and more.
Sociological Abstracts This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Journal articles in the field of sociology, including international literature and other related disciplines.

ATLA Religion Database with ATLASerials PLUS This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Scholarly articles and other material related to all fields of religion.
Index Islamicus This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Scholarly journal articles and books covering Islam and all aspects of the Muslim world.
Index to Jewish Periodicals This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive guide to English-language articles, book reviews, and feature stories on contemporary Jewish and Middle Eastern affairs.
Philosopher's Index with Full Text This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Scholarly articles & books on philosophy.

Association of Religion Data Archives (ARDA)
The ARDA collection includes data on churches and church membership, religious professionals, and religious groups (individuals, congregations and denominations).
Pew Public Opinion
Provides public opinion poll data from the Pew Charitable Trust.
more...less...
"Pew Research Center is a nonpartisan fact tank that informs the public about the issues, attitudes and trends shaping America and the world. It conducts public opinion polling, demographic research, media content analysis and other empirical social science research. Pew Research Center does not take policy positions."