BPHYS 123: Lab resource guide: Simulations, animations & tutorials

Physics simulations and animations

PhET Interactive Simulations - physics
PhET provides fun, interactive, research-based simulations of physical phenomena for free.

Some simulations and animations require the use Flash, java or quicktime. Default security settings in newer versions of java may prevent the play of some simulations.

The Physics Classroom
Online physics simulations and tutorials written for high school physics students. Covers forces, motion and optics, waves and electricity. Includes animations and other learning tools.
MERLOT II: Physics
Use the "Refine Your Search" section on the left to limit by Categories and then Material Types such as animation or simulation or tutorial.
MERLOT is a browsable or searchable collection of over 40,000 materials in 19 different material type categories.
The Physics Front: browse by subject
Select your subject, then use the "Refine Your Search" box to search for interactive simulation.
The Physics Front resource collection supports secondary physics and physical science teachers seeking to integrate high-quality materials into their lessons.
Physical Sciences Resource Center (PRSC): browse by subject
Select your subject, then use the "Refine Your Search" box to search for interactive simulation.
Physical Sciences Resource Center is a web-based databank that provides K-20 teachers links to a wide range of teaching and learning resources in the physical sciences.
Physics To Go: browse by subject
Select your subject, then use the "Refine Your Search" box to search for interactive simulation.
Physics to Go is a collection of websites where you can learn physics on your own, through games, webcasts, and online articles, exhibits, and activities.
Physics for Engineers and Scientists - Online Concept Tutorials
Features interactive animations that reinforce conceptual understanding and develop students’ quantitative skills.

Physics tutorials

Physics Tutorials
Physics Tutorials is an education site that includes general physics topics. Students at high schools and university can find any physics subjects in this site.
APlus Physics
Designed to help high school physics students and beginning college physics students succeed, APlusPhysics is a free online physics resource that focuses on problem solving, understanding, and real-world applications.

Research & Instruction Librarian

Penelope Wood

Email Me

Contact:

UWB/CC Campus Library

425-352-3467 (voice & relay)

Subjects: Biology, Chemistry, Environmental Science, Gay and Lesbian Studies (GLBTQ), Gender, Women & Sexuality Studies, Geography, Physics, Science & Technology, Sustainability, Women's Studies