E-Books at UW: Collections A-Z

Introductory books covering history, popular culture and more

Textbooks, images and illustrations, self-assessment, case files, and diagnostic tools.

Select a core curriculum topic, browse by organ system, review textbooks, or search pharmacy references.

Textbooks, multimedia, images, drug information, quick answers sources.

Major academic books in fields ranging from area studies to sociology

ASM Handbooks on metal engineering

Medical & nursing books

Renown book series on history, language, literature and more

Chemistry dictionaries and handbooks.

Selected medical texts, medical journals, practice guidelines, drug information, patient handouts & CME materials

Mental health textbooks, manuals and handbooks.

Early American books, pamphlets, broadsides and rare printed materials. Covers materials printed through the early 1900s.

Books published in England between the years 1470 and 1700

Books on all subjects from a wide range of academic publishers

Books on all subjects published by Duke University Press

Books published in England between 1701 and 1800

Books in law, economics, and social and political sciences, including reference works and handbooks.

Hundreds of handbooks and other engineering works

Online directories including Business Rankings Annual, Encyclopedia of Business Information Sources, and Market Share Reporter.

Encyclopedia and other introductory books on all subjects

Digital library of books and journals scanned by a partnership of major research institutions and libraries. See our HathiTrust Guide

Over 400 technical engineering books published by IEEE

Engineering and science books including ASM Handbooks

Brain science books plus related journals & encyclopedias

MIT Press Direct is a distinctive collection of influential MIT Press books curated for scholars and libraries worldwide.

Books, video and other content on computer science and related topics (data science, data visualization, etc.). Published by O'Reilly and others.

Books and other publications by the Organization for Economic Cooperation and Development

Collection of ebooks and audiobooks, including Pimsleur audio language books.

Art reference works, biographies, and encyclopedias, including Grove Art Online and Benezit Dictionary of Artists.

Handbooks in the fields of business, philosophy, political science & religion

Collection of encyclopedias and dictionaries covering all subjects

Philosophical works from Aristotle to Wittgenstein.

Books on all subjects from a wide range of academic publishers.

Medicine, nursing & allied health books

Encyclopedias and handbooks on many subjects.

Collection of more than 500 Chinese classics

Nearly 400 books published by Society for Industrial and Applied Mathematics

Mathematics & statistics books published by Springer

Database of reproducible laboratory protocols in the life and biomedical sciences.

Medical and drug texts, including Stedman's medical dictionary. User limits vary

Massive collection of Chinese books, mostly 1949 to present. See User Guide

Engineering & computer science works

Over 65,000 e-books in the humanities, social sciences, law and built environment, primarily under the Routledge imprint.

Greek texts from Homer to the fall of the Byzantines

Books and digital projects in the humanities and social sciences, especially performing arts, classical studies, political science, American studies (especially disability and class studies), Asian and African studies.

The World Bank's official open access repository. It provides access to 34,000+ WBG publications, research outputs and knowledge products (no project documents) since the year 2000. Also see Open Data, Documents & Reports, and World Bank Group Archives.