Latin American and Caribbean Studies: Articles & Journals

A bibliographic database developed and maintained by the UNAM in Mexico. It offers about 350 thousand bibliographic records of articles, essays, book reviews, bibliographic reviews, short notes, editorials, biographies, interviews, statistics and other documents published in about 1,500 journals in Latin America and the Caribbean, specializing in social sciences and humanities.

Created and hosted by the Universidad de La Rioja, Dialnet contains citations and some full text access for over 10,000 scholarly journals from Spain, Portugal, and Latin America. Also included are over 6 million monographs, doctoral theses, proceedings, and other documents.

An online bibliography that point scholars to resources for the study of sports and recreational activities across Latin America and the Caribbean.

Find articles on the history of Mexican-American relations. (Database run by UNAM: Universidad Nacional Autónoma de México)

Contains scholarly assessments of publications related to Latin America, from the 1930s to the present, including books, articles, maps, e-resources, and more.

This journal is nearly 100 years old, and is the leading journal for Latin American History in the US.

Peer-reviewed journal of anthropological research on Latin America and the Caribbean. JLACA publishes original research grounded in ethnography in different article formats.

Access scholarly literature about Latin American Studies. Published by Cambridge University Press, many of the articles in this journal are by British authors.

Access to open access scholarly publications.

The portal provides access to working documents, pre-prints, research papers, statistical documents, and other difficult-to-access materials from the "deep Web."

PPL provides access to the contents and full text documents of scholarly journals available on digital collections from Latin America, the Caribbean, Spain and Portugal supporters of the Open Access movement. The objective is to disseminate the scientific knowledge published in the Ibero-American region.

Open Access journal database produced by Universidad Autónoma del Estado de México, with participation from many other institutions. Coverage of sciences, social sciences, arts & humanities.

This portal allows you to browse through institutions, countries and discover the new publications available: books, theses, articles, among others.

The site provides a searchable index of Mexican scholarly journals, access to full-text dissertations from Mexican institutions, and other relevant resources.

Access to scholarly literature in sciences, social sciences, arts and humanities published in leading open access journals from Latin America, Portugal, and Spain.

Full-text back issues of major journals.

Full-text collection of humanities & social sciences electronic journals & 20,000+ ebooks.