Skip to main content
Skip to primary content
Skip to sidebar content
University of Washington
Start Your Research
Articles & Research Databases
Literature on your research topic and direct access to articles online, when available at UW.
Alphabetical list of electronic journal titles held at UW.
Encyclopedias & Dictionaries
Resources for looking up quick facts and background information.
E-Newspapers, Media, Maps & More
Recommendations for finding news, audio/video, images, government publications, data sets and other types.
Librarian recommended resources & research tips tailored to your topic.
Citation Styles & Tools
Quick MLA, APA, and Chicago style guides for bibliographies; tools for storing and organizing sources.
Library materials reserved for your classes.
Collections & Archives
Unique online and physical collections on specific subjects, in distinct formats, and in special archives.
Mobile Search Tools
Mobile-optimized research databases and library-related mobile apps.
Use the Libraries
Your Library Account
Log in to renew borrowed materials, check on items you have requested, and pay fines.
Study & Meeting Spaces
Study, conference, event, and meeting spaces, and how to reserve them.
Computers & Printing
Computers, printers, and scanners in the Libraries.
Interlibrary Loan & Scanning Services
Get PDFs of print articles delivered via email and borrow items not held at UW.
Borrowing & Access
What you can check out from the Libraries, how long, renewals, and returns.
on using the Libraries
Help & Support
Examples of digital scholarship at the UW and where to get assistance with any phase of your project.
Short, simple how-to and demos of frequently asked questions about using the Libraries and information resources.
Graduate Funding Info Service
Assistance with locating funding for research, tuition, travel, and other graduate school-related expenses.
Off-Campus Access & Technical Support
Using library resources from off-campus and other technical tips.
Resources for Writing
Campus writing help and links to online resources.
Scholarly Publishing & Open Access
Info and tools for scholarly publishing and open-access publishing alternatives.
Talk to a librarian with expertise in your subject area for help with your research.
Collaborative library instructional services that can improve the research and information skills of your students.
Libraries & Hours
Contact info, map location, and hours for all library branches.
News Events Exhibits
What's going on at the Libraries: announcements, upcoming events, and current exhibits.
Staff directory and info about the Office of the Dean and other library departments.
Support the Libraries
Give to the Libraries! Join the Friends of the Libraries.
Info for users with disabilities about navigating the Libraries and its services.
Student, staff, and librarian job opportunities at the Libraries.
Libraries policies governing use of library resources, space, and services.
Current Libraries strategic goals and initiatives.
about the Libraries
Get help 24/7 with this real-time chat service.
Get answers to less-urgent questions and comments via email.
Reach us during regular business hours. Main: 206-543-0242
Click to chat online now with a UW librarian
ways to contact us
Books & Theses
Country Data & Reports
Images & Maps
Collection Guidelines: LACS
Library Research Award for Undergraduates
Start Your Research
University of Washington Libraries
Latin American and Caribbean Studies
Latin American and Caribbean Studies: Web Resources
Starting point for research in Latin American and Caribbean Studies
Recommended Web Portals in Latin American Studies
The WWW Virtual Library: International Affairs Resources / Latin America and the Caribbean
Created, edited and maintained by Dr. Wayne A.Selcher, Professor of International Studies Emeritus, Department of Political Science, Elizabethtown College, Elizabethtown, PA
LANIC: Latin American Network Information Center
The best single portal to Latin American Studies resources.
Digital Library of the Caribbean (dLOC)
Digitized versions of Caribbean cultural, historical and research materials currently held in libraries, archives, and private collections
Latin American Open Archives Portal
Provides access to working documents, pre-prints, research papers, statistical documents, and other difficult-to-access materials from the "deep Web."
Latin American and Caribbean Contemporary Art Web Archive
The collection aims to preserve, for researchers, the personal and official websites belonging to notable contemporary Latin American and Caribbean artists.
Latin American Public Opinion Project
Academic studies based on survey research conducted mainly in Latin America
Digital Library of Latin American and Caribbean Sports (DLLACS)
An online bibliography that point scholars to resources for the study of sports and recreational activities across Latin America and the Caribbean.
Search with Google
Latin American, Caribbean, [and Latinx*] Digital Humanities Projects & Resources
A crowdsourced list of projects, resources, events, and anything else.
La Red de Humanidades Digitales (RedHD)
Images & Maps
News Sources >>
Sep 10, 2019 11:14 AM
Login to LibApps
Report a problem.
Latin American Studies