Arctic Sea Ice and International Policy: Maps & Data

Documents Canadian Arctic winter sea ice conditions to provide a comparison from year to year.

Online atlas presents environmental variables & parameters on the environment in the Arctic region. From the UN Environment Programme.

Visualizations of Arctic sea ice, 1980 - present

Arctic Web Map (AWM) is an Arctic-specific web mapping tool allowing researchers to customize map projections for scientifically accurate visualization and analysis, a function that is critical for arctic research but missing in existing web mapping platforms. It provides a visually appealing tool for education and outreach to a wider audience.

Online collection of maps & related information covering diverse topics from climate change to the economy to health. Includes a map of the northern circumpolar region.

Atlas designed to showcase the many community-based monitoring (CBM) and Indigenous Knowledge (IK) initiatives across the circumpolar region

Online maps from Durham University's International Boundaries Research Unit, identifying maritime jurisdictions and claims.

Comprehensive look at Arctic environment undergoing dramatic shifts due to climate change, relying on the latest data to describe its ecology within the context of humans’ interaction with the natural world

List of online data sources from ADC, which facilitates international collaboration for free, ethically open, sustained and timely access to Arctic data

Arctic Portal's collection of open-access databases covering environmental and earth sciences related to the Arctic.

Daily and long-term observations of ocean conditions, including forecasting, animations, and more.

Includes the IARC Data Archive (Arctic climate change data & info); SNAP (historical & projected climate data North American Arctic); monitors & webcams

Products of NSF-funded science in the Arctic, including data, metadata, software, documents, etc.

Database of National Snow & Ice Data Center data sets

SIPN provides sea ice data in the form of both datasets and the publication Sea Ice Outlook report, produced three times a year.

Data from Arctic observing networks

Statistical databank dealing with the countries, regions and populations of the Circumpolar Arctic, containing data from Arctic nations' statistics agencies and other government bodies

Fast and easy access to a large range of the latest data compiled by Statistics Canada, Canada's national statistical agency.