Skip to main content

Research Guides

Welcome!

1920 French poster
Translation: National Loan 1920. Subscribe. Banque de Paris et des Pays-Bas. Poster from the Library of Congress.

Database Trials Fall 2017

The Libraries needs your feedback. Try at these databases and let me know what you think.  The Shoah Foundation database is on-campus use only during the trial.

Starting Points: Books

 

Advanced Search | FAQ


  • By Topic - Type in the keywords that broadly describe your topic.  For example: missionaries india women history
     
  • By Title - Type in the first few words of the book title in quotations.  For example: "atomic frontier days".
     
  • By Author - Type in the last name followed by the first name of the author in quotations.  For example: "giebel christoph"

Starting Points: Journal Articles

The following research databases will help you identify articles in the field of history. For additional research databases see those listed under History by Region & History by Topic.

Starting Points - Primary Sources

This is a tiny sampling of primary source collections available at Libraries. More comprehensive lists can be found under History by RegionHistory by Topic & Primary Sources by Type. UW only digitized collections of primary sources are also listed on Digital Collections A-Z.

History Librarian

Theresa Mudrock's picture
Theresa Mudrock
Office Hours
Mondays 2:00 to 3:30
Thursdays 10:30 to noon
Other times by appointment
Contact:
Suzzallo 136
206.685.1623
Website / Blog Page
Subjects:History

Like uwhistorylibrarian on fb

New History Books

Keep up with history books on order for the UW Libraries via Tumblr.