BNURS 520 & 522: Translational Research I & II: Home

Photo of MN Students by Marc Studer

Welcome to the BNURS 520/522 Library Resources Guide. Use the buttons (left) or the links (below) to navigate through the pages of this guide.

• Home - You are here. Below are links to resources including article databases, citation tools, APA citation guides, and writing guides
• Finding Articles (522) - links to article databases, and instructions for locating research instruments.
  • More Databases - links to subject guides that list more article database links
• (Optional) Citation Management Software - links to citation management software tools
• Locating Full Text - how to find the full text of an article and Interlibrary Loan information
• Website Resources - general health resources
  • Citing, Reading and Research Web Guides - links to APA Style guides, evaluating sources guides, quoting and paraphrasing guide, and more
  • Evaluating Health Information - links on how to evaluate health information found online
• Finding Books and Films - search box for the UW Libraries Search system, and tips for how to locate films
• Literature Review (520) - includes searching tips for the databases of PubMed, CINAHL and Web of Science.
  • CINAHL Guide - nursing and allied health article database
  • PubMed Guide - from the National Library of Medicine a large health, nursing and medicine article database
  • Web of Science Guide- science, social sciences, and arts and humanities citation indexes.