Creative Writing and Poetry: Find Full Length Books and Texts

A research guide for creative writing and poetry publications and texts for students at UW Bothell and Cascadia College.

UW Libraries Search

Columbia Granger's World of Poetry This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Full text poems and citations for poems in anthologies, poetry commentaries and biographies of poets.
Early English Books Online (EEBO) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Digital reproductions of virtually every work printed in England, Ireland, Scotland, Wales and British North America and works in English printed elsewhere from 1473-1700.

Hathi Trust Digital Library
Searchable collection of digital content from a number of major universities. Much of the content is available in full text.

African Writers Series This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Key texts by African writers.
Gale Literary Sources This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Search across all of Gale's literary databases to find full text of literary works, journal articles, literature criticism and analysis, reviews, author biographies, and a rich collection of written work overviews.
Gale Literature: Book Review Index This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Book reviews for numerous disciplines, including literature, history, education, psychology, and more.
Latin American Women Writers This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Prose, poetry, and drama composed by women writing in Mexico, Central America, and South America.
Latino Literature This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Full text database of poetry, fiction, and over 450 plays written in English and Spanish by hundreds of Chicano, Cuban, Puerto Rican, Dominican, and other Latino authors working in the United States.