Click the links below to view three volumes of books created by English language learner students, art students, and library staff at the nearby Lake Washington Institute of Technology and Highline College!
The Campus Library ELL Collection includes nearly 300 books that are classified as "leveled readers." These books begin at "starter" level and go up to level 6. They are written for English Language Learners who are improving their reading skills. The leveled readers include both fiction and non-fiction titles. The link below is updated each quarter!
The English Language Learners Collection has books, videos, and newspapers for students learning to speak and read English. The collection is located on the north end of the third floor of the Campus Library.
All books and DVDs may be checked out to anyone who is a current student or faculty member at Cascadia College or UW Bothell.
Use the map of the third floor to help you find the Collection.
Click the file below to view a current list of all leveled reader ("easy reader") books in this collection, organized by level.
Click here for search results showing ebooks related to learning English.
The following video collections provide movies, documentaries, and other video content with access to captions in English.
This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new windowEnter search terms in the purple search box above and click Search to find books and other media. Use the filters in the left sidebar to limit by resource type (for example, books), library (for example, UW Bothell/CC Library), and more.
You may have to try different words to find what you need. For example, if you're looking for books about international students attending university in the US, try entering search terms such as:
Once you find an available item, write down the call number and location:
If the Campus Library doesn't have what you need, you can request to have materials delivered to Bothell from the UW Libraries or other libraries around the world.
If you need help finding books, don't hesitate to ask us!
The Campus Library does not have many audiobooks, but public libraries often a lot of audiobooks in their collections. Cascadia Students have access to the King County Library System (KCLS) - even if you don't live in King County or have an account through KCLS!
Looking for a book to read for fun or to improve your English language skills? Check out our Recreational Reading collection on the 1st floor!
Find videos and other media materials by entering search terms in the purple search box above. Try using search terms such as:
If you need help finding videos and multimedia, don't hesitate to ask us!
University of Washington Bothell & Cascadia College
Campus Library
Box 358550
18225 Campus Way NE
Bothell, WA 98011-8245
425-352-5340 (Voice & Relay)
Text on this page created by UW Libraries is licensed under a CC BY-NC 4.0 License. Images and video are not included.See details.
Land Acknowledgment: The University of Washington Bothell & Cascadia College Campus Library occupies Land that has been inhabited by Indigenous Peoples since time immemorial. Specifically, this campus is located on Sammamish Land from which settler colonists forcibly removed Coast Salish Peoples to reservations in the mid-19th century. Today, descendants of the Sammamish are members of several Coast Salish communities.