Health Studies: Home

Welcome!

Image from the Emergency Resident: International Medicine page. (Sept. 2015).

Starting Points

The top databases for researching heath sciences:

PubMed This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Publicly accessible, but some full text is UW restricted. Search for medicine, health, and nursing article citations. The National Library of Medicine's search service to over 37 million citations in Medline and related databases. (UW Health Sciences Library How-to Guide.) (PubMed Tutorials and Quick Tours.) (Using PubMed in Evidence-Based Practice: Training Course.) (MeSH On Demand tool.) (UW HSL PubMed Free Account Guide: MyNCBI.)
Coronavirus Research Database This link opens in a new window
TRIAL - Collection of journal articles, preprints, conference proceedings, dissertations related to COVID-19 and other coronaviruses.
PsycInfo This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Covers academic, research, and practice literature in psychology and related disciplines; 1872 to the present. See the Choose Databases feature tutorial to simultaneously search in multiple databases.
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Scholarly articles and general interest sources in all fields.
Web of Science This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Citation index for the sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities.
CINAHL Complete This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
The best nursing article citation database, and very useful for Health Studies.
Cumulative Index to Nursing and Allied Health Literature, indexing over 5,000 journals. (How-to Guide.) (CINAHL Tutorials.) (UW Health Sciences Library Guide.)

Related Subjects	Guides & Links
UWB Library Guides for classes CC Library Guides for classes Health Studies Research Guide Mobile Resources from the UW Health Sciences Library New Students: Library Orientation Guide (Nursing & Health Studies) Public Health Toolkit from the UW Health Sciences Library Nutrition Research Guide Academic Integrity & Preventing Plagiarism Resources Guide For research guides in other areas of study, see the complete lists from the Bothell Campus Library and the UW Libraries. Writing Guides APA Citation Guides Citing Images Quoting and Paraphrasing - from University of Wisconsin. Guidelines for Preparing an Annotated Bibliography	Campus Library Home Library Hours Find Articles ILL (Interlibrary Loan) Course Reserves Ask Us!