Skip to Main Content
For FAQs and current status of services and policies see
UW Libraries Operations Updates
Skip to primary content
Skip to sidebar content
University of Washington
Start Your Research
Articles & Research Databases
Literature on your research topic and direct access to articles online, when available at UW.
Alphabetical list of electronic journal titles held at UW.
Encyclopedias & Dictionaries
Resources for looking up quick facts and background information.
E-Newspapers, Media, Maps & More
Recommendations for finding news, audio/video, images, government publications, data sets and other types.
Learn how to choose the best and most reliable information that meets your research needs.
Citation Styles & Tools
Quick MLA, APA, and Chicago style guides for bibliographies; tools for storing and organizing sources.
Library materials reserved for your classes.
Collections & Archives
Unique online and physical collections on specific subjects, in distinct formats, and in special archives.
Mobile Search Tools
Mobile-optimized research databases and library-related mobile apps.
Librarian recommended resources & research tips tailored to your topic.
Undergraduate Researcher Tutorial
Self-paced online tutorial that introduces students to research skills and UW Libraries resources and services.
Use the Libraries
Your Library Account
Log in to renew borrowed materials, check on items you have requested, and pay fines.
Study & Meeting Spaces
Study, conference, event, and meeting spaces, and how to reserve them.
Computers & Printing
Computers, printers, and scanners in the Libraries.
We are committed to providing equal access to library collections, services, and facilities for all library users.
Interlibrary Loan & Scanning Services
Get PDFs of print articles delivered via email and borrow items not held at UW.
Borrowing & Access
What you can check out from the Libraries, how long, renewals, and returns.
on using the Libraries
Help & Support
Short, simple how-to and demos of frequently asked questions about using the Libraries and information resources.
Graduate Funding Info Service
Assistance with locating funding for research, tuition, travel, and other graduate school-related expenses.
Off-Campus Access & Technical Support
Using library resources from off-campus and other technical tips.
Open Scholarship Commons
One-stop shop for knowledge creation and dissemination services.
Resources for Writing
Campus writing help and links to online resources.
Scholarly Publishing & Open Access
Info and tools for scholarly publishing and open-access publishing alternatives.
Talk to a librarian with expertise in your subject area for help with your research.
Collaborative library instructional services that can improve the research and information skills of your students.
Libraries & Hours
Contact info, map location, and hours for all library branches.
News Events Exhibits
What's going on at the Libraries: announcements, upcoming events, and current exhibits.
Staff directory and info about the Office of the Dean and other library departments.
Support the Libraries
Give to the Libraries! Join the Friends of the Libraries.
News, views and impact stories from the UW Libraries.
Student, staff, and librarian job opportunities at the Libraries.
Libraries policies governing use of library resources, space, and services.
Current Libraries strategic goals and initiatives.
about the Libraries
Built Environments Library
Foster Business Library
Friday Harbor Library
Government Publications, Maps, Microforms & Newspapers
Health Sciences Library
Mathematics Research Library
Odegaard Undergraduate Library
Suzzallo and Allen Libraries
Tateuchi East Asia Library
UW Bothell/Cascadia Library
UW Tacoma Library
Get answers to less-urgent questions and comments via email.
Make an appointment and get specialized help from a librarian.
ways to contact us
Articles & E-Journals
Film & Television
Business & Economics
Language & Linguistics
Law, Politics & Government
Literature & Theatre
Citation Management Systems
Start Your Research
University of Washington Libraries
Japan Studies: Home
A research guide detailing Japan studies resources in English and Japanese.
Other Japan Related Research Guides
Gaihozu (Japanese Imperial Maps)
Resources for researching and using our Gaihozu (Japanese imperial maps) collection.
Japanese for Technical and Business Professions
Resources for Japanese language learners.
Japanese Multi-Volume Sets Discoverability Improvement Project
Information about our digitization project where we successfully digitized 147 multi-volume sets to increase access to Japanese language reference materials.
Japanese Pop Culture
Resources for researching Japanese pop culture, including anime, fashion, film, manga, and video games.
Japan Studies | Special
A listing of all our materials in special collections pertaining to Japan studies.
Science, Technology, and Innovation Policies in East Asia
Table of Contents of Recently Received Japanese Journals
Resources for using the tadoku (extensive reading) method to learn Japanese.
UW Libraries on YouTube!
Japanese Studies Librarian
I am on leave until April 30, 2022. Please contact https://www.lib.washington.edu/about/contact or Keiko Hill (email@example.com) for your question.
UW Departments & Centers
East Asia Library
Asian Languages & Literature
Japan Studies Program
Technical Japanese Program
Articles & E-Journals >>
Jun 13, 2022 5:43 PM
Login to LibApps
Report a problem.
East Asian Studies