Research Guides
Music Guide: Articles
Use the following databases to find scholarly and non-scholarly articles related to music, musicology, reviews, music education, music therapy and other relevant subjects.
Music Databases
-
Music Index This link opens in a new windowArticles from hundreds of international music periodicals, 1976 to present. Issues covering 1949 to 1978 available in print (Music Reference ML118.M84).
-
RILM Abstracts of Music Literature This link opens in a new windowPublications on music from around the world, 1967 to present. Use the RILM Classifications to perform a broad topical search.
-
RIPM Jazz Periodicals This link opens in a new window105 American jazz periodicals dating from 1914 to the 2000's. Includes full runs where possible.
-
RIPM Retrospective Index to Music Periodicals This link opens in a new windowIndex and selected full text of music articles published in the 19th and early 20th centuries.
-
Oxford Bibliographies: MusicScholar recommended books & articles on a broad range of people, genre, regions & more.
Music Education & Music Therapy
-
ProQuest Education Research Index This link opens in a new windowEducation-related literature, from pre-K through adult education. Includes content from ERIC plus additional sources.
-
PsycInfo This link opens in a new windowScholarly articles in psychology and related disciplines including music therapy, 1872 to present.
Additional Databases
-
Entertainment Industry Magazine Archive This link opens in a new window