Skip to main content
Skip to primary content
Skip to sidebar content
University of Washington
Start Your Research
Articles & Research Databases
Literature on your research topic and direct access to articles online, when available at UW.
Alphabetical list of electronic journal titles held at UW.
Encyclopedias & Dictionaries
Resources for looking up quick facts and background information.
E-Newspapers, Media, Maps & More
Recommendations for finding news, audio/video, images, government publications, data sets and other types.
Librarian recommended resources & research tips tailored to your topic.
Citation Styles & Tools
Quick MLA, APA, and Chicago style guides for bibliographies; citation management software info.
Library materials reserved for your classes.
Collections & Archives
Unique online and physical collections on specific subjects, in distinct formats, and in special archives.
Mobile Search Tools
Mobile-optimized research databases and library-related mobile apps.
Use the Libraries
Your Library Account
Log in to renew borrowed materials, check on items you have requested, and pay fines.
Study & Meeting Spaces
Study, conference, event, and meeting spaces, and how to reserve them.
Computers & Printing
Computers, printers, and scanners in the Libraries.
Interlibrary Loan & Document Delivery Service
Get PDFs of print articles delivered via email and borrow items not held at UW.
Borrowing & Access
What you can check out from the Libraries, how long, renewals, and returns.
on using the Libraries
Help & Support
Examples of digital scholarship at the UW and where to get assistance with any phase of your project.
Short, simple how-to and demos of frequently asked questions about using the Libraries and information resources.
Graduate Funding Info Service
Assistance with locating funding for research, tuition, travel, and other graduate school-related expenses.
Off-Campus Access & Technical Support
Using library resources from off-campus and other technical tips.
Tools for archiving and publishing the products of your research, including data sets, monographs, images, articles, and reports.
Scholarly Publishing & Open Access
Info on your rights as an author and open-access publishing alternatives.
Collaborative library instructional services that can improve the research and information skills of your students.
Resources for Writing
Campus writing help and links to online resources.
Libraries & Hours
Contact info, map location, and hours for all library branches.
News Events Exhibits
What's going on at the Libraries: announcements, upcoming events, and current exhibits.
People & Programs
Staff directory and info about the Office of the Dean and other library departments.
Support the Libraries
Give to the Libraries! Join the Friends of the Libraries.
Info for users with disabilities about navigating the Libraries and its services.
Student, staff, and librarian job opportunities at the Libraries.
Libraries policies governing use of library resources, space, and services.
Current Libraries strategic goals and initiatives.
about the Libraries
Get help 24/7 with this real-time chat service.
Get answers to less-urgent questions and comments via email.
Reach us during regular business hours. Main: 206-543-0242
Click to chat now with a UW librarian
ways to contact us
Start Your Research
University of Washington Libraries
Southeast Asian Studies
Southeast Asian Studies: Online Resources
A guide to resources and research on Southeast Asia
Search with Google
Websites for Southeast Asian Studies
Southeast Asia Digital Library (SEADL)
Gateway for electronic resources on Southeast Asia, including photographs, interviews and video.
Lexical and dictionary resources. Created by the Center for Research on Computational Linguistics and the University of Wisconsin, Madison
Committee on Research Materials on Southeast Asia, Association for Asian Studies
Singapore Digitised Books
Free access from the National Library Board, Singapore
Cambodian Genocide Program
Southeast Asia in the Ming Shi-lu
Translations from the Chinese text. Created at the National University of Singapore
Online Burma Library
Gateway site to full text resources and other sites
AsiaPortal - Southeast Asia
Nordic Insitute for Asian Studies (NIAS)
Official site of the Association of Southeast Asian Nations
Malay Concordance Project
Hosted by Australian National University
Philippine Literature Portal
Full text of literary works
Mekonginfo, regional information system on participatory natural resource management
Case studies and full-text reports from the Mekong River Commission
Vietnam Studies Group
Information about Viet Nam Studies and archive of discussion group hosted by UW Libraries on behalf of the Association for Asian Studies
Digital Library of Lao Manuscripts
The Digital Library of Lao Manuscripts makes images of almost 12,000 texts from throughout Laos easily accessible for study
Aceh Digital Library
The Royal Institute of Southeast Asian and Caribbean Studies (KITLV) in Leiden initiated this project aimed to digitize 1200 titles on Aceh
Historical Manuscripts of Aceh
A University of Leipzig project, supported by the German Foreign Office, to catalog and preserve manuscripts from Aceh
Southeast Asia Visions Collection
Early Southeast Asia travel narratives from Cornell University Library
SEAsite - SE Asian Languages and Cultures
SouthEast Asian Images and Texts
University of Wisconsin Digital Collections
AsiaPortal - NIAS
Digital Media Across Asia Wiki.
Singapore Management University site.
Middle Mekong Archaeological Project
AIPP - Asia Indigenous Peoples Pact
Southeast Asian Geography Association
AccessAsia is a specialized search engine that focuses on experts in the field of contemporary Asian affairs, including economics, health, politics, security, and trade
Old World Trade Routes (OWTRAD) Project
Includes data sets and GIS mapping for ancient trade routes.
Timor Leste Collection Web Archive (Library of Congress Web Archives)
Web sites captured by the Library of Congress documenting the establishment of independence in 2002.
Search over one million digital images in the fields of the arts, architecture, humanities, and sciences.
SouthEast Asian images & Texts
Created by the University of Wisconin at Madison
International Collections Database
University of Washington Libraries Digital Collections
Southeast Asian Archaeology Research and Database
University of Pennsylvania
Jan 19, 2018 5:28 PM
Login to LibApps
Report a problem.
Southeast Asian Studies