Research Guides
Psychology: Top Resources
UW Libraries resources for research in and study of psychology.
Explore Psychology Information
fMRI image of a preteen brain. Image credit: Richard Watts, PhD. https://www.flickr.com/photos/nihgov/46551667272
Starting Points / Top Resources
- PsycInfo This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Research and practice literature in psychology. Includes behavioral science, social science, and neuroscience. Includes abstracts for journal articles, books, book chapters, & dissertations. - PubMed This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Core biomedical article database. Includes coverage of psychiatry, clinical psychology, cognitive science, and neuroscience - animal, in vitro, and clinical studies. - Web of Science This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Multidisiciplinary database covering sciences, social sciences, and arts & humanities. Citation tracking feature lets you follow a line of research through time or identify highly-cited articles. - PsycTests This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Psychological tests, measures, scales, surveys, and other assessments. If the full-text isn't included, view full record for information on permissions and obtaining a copy. - SAGE Research Methods Online (SRM) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Articles, books, case studies, datasets, and videos covering the practices of quantitative, qualitative, and mixed methods research methodologies. See SRM Guide
- Oxford Bibliographies: Psychology
- This link opens in a new window
A continuously updated annotated bibliography of the most important books and articles on topics in psychology. Learn how a subject has been studied using psychological research methods and get links to key publications.
