This guide provides resources and strategies for analyzing Asian American media in the Pacific Northwest.
Image: Hoffman, Bernard. Two women reading a newspaper in the Congressional Library's Newspaper Reading Room. LIFE, 1941. Washington DC. LIFE photo archive hosted by Google. Web. 16 December 2013.
These links will take you to four online Asian American newspaper archives (and the Seattle Times), available to you through UW Libraries. These are the archives you will be using to find two media examples for your Research Project Paper. Do not use Google to search for these archives, as some of these archives are only available through our UW LIbraries subscription databases.
Note: If any of you are having difficulty accessing Access World News: Seattle Times, try using the UW Libraries Search record to access Access World News, login with your UW NetID, then click into the database, and click into the Seattle Times Collection.
University of Washington Bothell & Cascadia College
Campus Library
Box 358550
18225 Campus Way NE
Bothell, WA 98011-8245
425-352-5340 (Voice & Relay)
Text on this page created by UW Libraries is licensed under a CC BY-NC 4.0 License. Images and video are not included.See details.
Land Acknowledgment: The University of Washington Bothell & Cascadia College Campus Library occupies Land that has been inhabited by Indigenous Peoples since time immemorial. Specifically, this campus is located on Sammamish Land from which settler colonists forcibly removed Coast Salish Peoples to reservations in the mid-19th century. Today, descendants of the Sammamish are members of several Coast Salish communities.
