Research Guides
- University of Washington Libraries
- Library Guides
- UW Libraries
- Architecture
- Architectural Engineering
Architecture: Architectural Engineering
Subject Guide for Architecture and Architectural History Students.
E-Journals
- Architectural Engineering and Design Management(2008 - 2013)
- Architectural Lighting(2011 - Present)
- Building and Environment(1976 - Present)
- Cement & Concrete Composites(2011 - Present)
- Cement & Concrete Research(1971 - Present)
- Concrete Products(2011 - Present)
- European Journal of Wood and Wood Products(1997 - Present)
- Journal of Architectural Engineering(1995 - Present)
- Journal of Building Physics(2005 - Present)
- Journal of Constructional Steel Research(1980 - Present)
- Lighting Research & Technologysucceeds the International Journal of Lighting Research and Technology
(1939 - Present) - Steel Construction: Design and Research(2008 - Present)
- United States Saw Mills and Wood Preservation Report(2009 - Present)
- Wood Science & Technology(1997 - Present)
Professional Organizations
Databases
- Compendex This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive and interdisciplinary coverage of the world's literature in every field of engineering, 1884 - present.
Standards Organizations
- American National Standards Institute (ANSI)The Institute oversees the creation, promulgation and use of thousands of norms and guidelines that directly impact businesses in nearly every sector: from acoustical devices to construction equipment, from dairy and livestock production to energy distribution, and many more. ANSI is also actively engaged in accrediting programs that assess conformance to standards – including globally-recognized cross-sector programs such as the ISO 9000 and ISO 14000 management systems.
- StandardsLearning.orgProvided by ANSI - the premiere online resource providing free, easy-to-use, self-paced educational tools for standards and conformity assessment education. Includes acronym directory, standards database, and case studies among other learning resources.
- ASTM InternationalFormerly known as the American Society for Testing and Materials (ASTM), is a globally recognized leader in the development and delivery of international voluntary consensus standards.
- IEEE Stadards AssocationThe IEEE-SA is a leading consensus building organization that nurtures, develops and advances global technologies.
- International Organization for Standardization (ISO)The world's largest developer and publisher of International Standards.
- National Institute of Standards and TechnologyNIST is a non-regulatory federal agency within the U.S. Department of Commerce. NIST's mission is to promote U.S. innovation and industrial competitiveness by advancing measurement science, standards, and technology in ways that enhance economic security and improve our quality of life.
- American Institute of Steel Construction (AISC)Generally applicable requirements for the design and construction of structural steel buildings and other structures.
Materials & Products
- AECinfo
- Online resource for Architecture/Engineering/Construction professionals, presenting you detailed information on companies and products.
- MatWeb
- Searchable database of material properties includes data sheets of thermoplastic and thermoset polymers such as ABS, nylon, polycarbonate, polyester, polyethylene and polypropylene; metals such as aluminum, cobalt, copper, lead, magnesium, nickel, steel, superalloys, titanium and zinc alloys; ceramics; plus semiconductors, fibers, and other engineering materials.
- Sweets
- Sweets is the building product source for the design and construction professional: Architects, Contractors, Subcontractors, Designers, Engineers, Facility Managers and Building Owners.
- ThomasNet
- Product sourcing and supplier discovery platform for procurement professionals, engineers, plant & facility management.