Skip to main content
Skip to primary content
Skip to sidebar content
University of Washington
Start Your Research
Articles & Research Databases
Literature on your research topic and direct access to articles online, when available at UW.
Alphabetical list of electronic journal titles held at UW.
Encyclopedias & Dictionaries
Resources for looking up quick facts and background information.
E-Newspapers, Media, Maps & More
Recommendations for finding news, audio/video, images, government publications, data sets and other types.
Learn how to choose the best and most reliable information that meets your research needs.
Citation Styles & Tools
Quick MLA, APA, and Chicago style guides for bibliographies; tools for storing and organizing sources.
Library materials reserved for your classes.
Collections & Archives
Unique online and physical collections on specific subjects, in distinct formats, and in special archives.
Mobile Search Tools
Mobile-optimized research databases and library-related mobile apps.
Librarian recommended resources & research tips tailored to your topic.
Use the Libraries
Your Library Account
Log in to renew borrowed materials, check on items you have requested, and pay fines.
Study & Meeting Spaces
Study, conference, event, and meeting spaces, and how to reserve them.
Computers & Printing
Computers, printers, and scanners in the Libraries.
We are committed to providing equal access to library collections, services, and facilities for all library users.
Interlibrary Loan & Scanning Services
Get PDFs of print articles delivered via email and borrow items not held at UW.
Borrowing & Access
What you can check out from the Libraries, how long, renewals, and returns.
on using the Libraries
Help & Support
Examples of digital scholarship at the UW and where to get assistance with any phase of your project.
Short, simple how-to and demos of frequently asked questions about using the Libraries and information resources.
Graduate Funding Info Service
Assistance with locating funding for research, tuition, travel, and other graduate school-related expenses.
Off-Campus Access & Technical Support
Using library resources from off-campus and other technical tips.
Resources for Writing
Campus writing help and links to online resources.
Scholarly Publishing & Open Access
Info and tools for scholarly publishing and open-access publishing alternatives.
Talk to a librarian with expertise in your subject area for help with your research.
Collaborative library instructional services that can improve the research and information skills of your students.
Libraries & Hours
Contact info, map location, and hours for all library branches.
News Events Exhibits
What's going on at the Libraries: announcements, upcoming events, and current exhibits.
Staff directory and info about the Office of the Dean and other library departments.
Support the Libraries
Give to the Libraries! Join the Friends of the Libraries.
News, views and impact stories from the UW Libraries.
Student, staff, and librarian job opportunities at the Libraries.
Libraries policies governing use of library resources, space, and services.
Current Libraries strategic goals and initiatives.
about the Libraries
Get help 24/7 with this real-time chat service.
Get answers to less-urgent questions and comments via email.
Reach us during regular business hours. Main: 206-543-0242
Click to chat online now with a UW librarian
ways to contact us
Images & Drawings
Pacific Coast Architecture Database
Writing on Architecture
Code & Standards
Seattle Information & History
UW Campus Architecture
Collection Guidelines: Architecture
Collection Guidelines: Architecture: Subject Info
Collection Guidelines: Architecture: Departmental Focus
Collection Guidelines:Architecture: Scope
Collection Guidelines: Architecture: UW Libraries Locations
Collection Guidelines: Architecture: Related Non-UW Collections
Collection Guidelines: Architecture: System Coordination
Start Your Research
University of Washington Libraries
Seattle Information & History
Architecture: Seattle Information & History
Subject Guide for Architecture and Architectural History Students.
University of Washington Libraries Pacific Northwest Collection
State of Washington, Secretary of State, Digital Archives
Washington State Archives Puget Sound Branch
City of Seattle, City Clerk's Neighborhood Map Atlas
The City of Seattle's map of neighborhood boundaries
City of Seattle, Department of Neighborhoods, Historical Sites
This database has in-depth building histories for selected sites in the City of Seattle.
City of Seattle, Department of Neighborhoods, Landmarks and Designation
This is a list of all properties listed on the City of Seattle Landmarks Register.
State of Washington, Department of Archaeology and Historic Preservation
See WISAARD mapping system for information on historic buildings.
State of Washington, Washington Historical Society Research Center
Libraries in Olympia and Tacoma.
U.S. Department of the Interior, National Park Service, National Register of Historic Places Database
This is the official National Park Service list of properties and sites on the National Register of Historic Places.
U.S. Library of Congress Historic American Buildings Survey
Economic and Demographic
Municipal Research and Services Center of Washington (MRSC)
Puget Sound Regional Council: Demographics
Seattle Chamber of Commerce
State of Washington: Office of Financial Management: County and City Data for Washington
University of Washington Libraries - Government Publications: State and Local Resources Research Guide
U.S. Census Bureau: Quick Facts
Local Neighborhood History Organizations
Ballard Historical Society
Des Moines Historical Society
Magnolia Historical Society
Queen Anne Historical Society
Rainier Valley Historical Society
Southwest Seattle Historical Society
SW Seattle Historical Society (Log House Museum)
Washington State/Seattle History
Museum of History and Industry (MOHAI)
Seattle Public School History
Vintage Seattle (Facebook Group)
WTO History Project
(University of Washington, Seattle)
Capitol Hill Seattle Blog
Phinney and Greenwood Blog
Queen Anne View
Roosevelt Neighborhood Association Blog
Seattle Green Laker
Wedgewood in Seattle
West Seattle Blog
State Historical Societies
Washington State Historical Society
Alaska Historical Society
California Historical Society
Idaho Historical Society
Montana Historical Society
Oregon State Historical Society
Local Ethnic Heritage Organizations
Nordic Heritage Museum
Northwest African American Museum (NAAM)
Wing Luke Museum of the Asian Pacific American Experience
Specialized Historical Societies
Center for Wooden Boats
Puget Sound Maritime Historical Society
Spokane, Portland and Seattle Railway Historical Society
UW Campus Architecture >>
Feb 26, 2020 11:46 AM
Login to LibApps
Report a problem.