Part of the Library Resources for Communication Studies Web site maintained by the Electronic Resources in Communicaton Studies committee of the American Library Association, Association of College and Research Libraries, Education & Behavioral Sciences Section
Site features Academy news and news archives; searchable database of Emmy award winners and nominees; information about the Emmy Awards, including a photo gallery and an Emmy cast archive; and Academy activites, such as a Salute to Latinos in Television. Also see oral histories in the Archive of American Television
Search this database listing over 30,000 network evening news broadcasts, 9,000 hours of special news-related programming including Nightline since 1989, held by Vanderbilt University. These special reports and periodic news broadcasts cover presidential press conferences and political campaign coverage, and national and international events such as the Watergate hearings, the plight of American hostages in Iran.
Delivers discourse, discussions and debates on the world's political, social and cultural issues, and enables viewers to join the conversation. It provides tools for self-expression and a place for the interactive community to gather online.
Maintained by the University of Oklahoma's Political Communication Center, the archive contains more than 56,000 commercials that "date back to 1936 for radio and to 1950 for television and represent candidates running for offices ranging from the U. S. Presidency to school boards throuoghout the United States.
Provided by the Internet Archive, this collection includes new and retro television, film, and vlogs covering animation & cartoons, arts & music, computers & technology, ephemeral films, movies, news & public affairs, non-english videos, open source movies, Prelinger Archives, sports videos, video games, and youth media.
University of Washington Television provides commercial-free educational programming. Many programs are available online through streaming video. Search for programs by keyword or browse by program title and program subject.