Nursing Research Guide: More Article Databases for Nursing Research

Article Databases for Nursing Research

Search these databases for articles, scholarly and popular, on a variety of health, nursing policy, legal topics, and more:

Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Scholarly articles and general interest sources in all fields.
AnthroSource This link opens in a new window
Scholarly journal articles published by the American Anthropological Association.
AnthropologyPlus This link opens in a new window
Scholarly articles & other sources in the fields of anthropology, ethnology, archaeology, folklore and more.
Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
Magazines, newspapers and journals in all business disciplines.
ClinicalKey This link opens in a new window
Selected medical texts, medical journals, practice guidelines, drug information, patient handouts & CME materials
Cochrane Library This link opens in a new window
Consists of Cochrane database of systematic reviews (CDSR); Database of abstracts of reviews of effectiveness (DARE); Cochrane controlled trials register (CCTR); and Cochrane review methodology database (CRMD).
CQ Researcher This link opens in a new window
Reports, summaries, and pro/con views on a range of current issues,1923-present.
DynaMedex This link opens in a new window
Alternative Name(s) & Keywords: DynaMed + Micromedex with Watson
Clinical medical reference tool for diseases, disorders, symptoms, treatments, and Micromedex's evidence-based drug information.
Education Source This link opens in a new window
Education related scholarly articles and books
ERIC (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Education-related literature, from pre-K through adult education.
EMBASE This link opens in a new window
Biomedical and pharmaceutical journals and conference proceedings
Global Health (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Global public health research and practice, including abstracts of journals, reports, books and conferences.
Health Source Consumer Edition This link opens in a new window
Consumer health magazines, pamphlets, health reference books, and Clinical Reference Systems reports.
Gale Health and Wellness This link opens in a new window
Consumer health information
Gale OneFile: Culinary Arts This link opens in a new window
Scholarly and non-scholarly articles covering cooking and nutrition
Natural Medicines This link opens in a new window
High quality, evidence-based information on dietary supplements (including herbs, vitamins, and minerals), functional foods, diets, complementary practices (modalities), exercises, and medical conditions. An individual account is needed to access content.

Newspaper Source Plus
Provides cover-to-cover full text for 131 U.S. and international newspapers, selected full text for more than 335 U.S. newspapers, and full text television and radio news transcripts from selected news sources.
PAIS Index
Public and social policy literature from thousands of journals, government reports, and books.

ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global This link opens in a new window
Index to doctoral dissertations and selected masters theses from 1861 to the present; includes 2 million+ full text dissertations published since 1997.

Proquest Statistical Insight
Provides abstracts and indexes of statistical information from over 100,000 U.S. government publications since 1973, state and private sources since 1980, and about 2,000 documents from international organizations since 1983.

PsycArticles This link opens in a new window
Collection of electronic journals published by the American Psychological Association and others.
PsycInfo This link opens in a new window
Academic, research, and practice literature in psychology and related disciplines, 1872 to present.
Social Services Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Articles on social work, community development, and related topics.
Social Work Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Journal articles in social work and social welfare.
Sociological Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Journal articles in the field of sociology, including international literature and other related disciplines.

STAT!Ref (Medical Reference)
Contains medical, clinical and drug texts, and includes Stedman's Medical Dictionary.

UpToDate This link opens in a new window
Evidence-based clinical decision support to help clinicians make sound decisions at the point of care.
Web of Science This link opens in a new window
Citation index for the sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities.