Research Guides
- University of Washington Libraries
- Library Guides
- UW Libraries
- Scandinavian Studies
- Politics & Government
Scandinavian Studies: Politics & Government
Nordic Legal Information
- Finlex Data BankUp-to-date legislative and other judicial information from Finland's Ministry of Justice
- LagrummetPublic administration legal information from the Swedish government, Riksdagen, higher courts, and government agencies
- LovdataOnline legal resources for Norway
- RetsinformationDanish public legal information system providing access to laws, executive orders, parliamentary documents, etc. (Danish only)
Nordic Governments
Official web sites for the governments of the Nordic countries and their territories. Explore ministries within each government for information on specific topics.
UW Libraries' Guide to IGOs and NGOs
The UW Libraries' guide to documents and resources from international intergovernmental and non-governmental organizations.
Databases for Political Science
- Criminal Justice Abstracts with Full-Text This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Publications in criminology and related disciplines; international in scope. - EconLit This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Scholarly articles, books, dissertations, working papers and book reviews on economics. 1886-present. - Historical Abstracts with Full Text This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Index and full text of scholarly articles covering world history (excluding U.S. and Canada) from 1450 to the present. - Left Index This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Articles by and about the political left, with an emphasis on economics, society, and culture.
- Legal Collection This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Scholarly law journal coverage of current legal issues and trends. - Military & Government Collection This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
News and scholarship on all branches of the military and government. - PAIS Index This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Social and public policy literature from periodicals, government documents, books, and other sources. - Sociological Abstracts This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Journal articles in the field of sociology, including international literature and other related disciplines.
