Skip to Main Content

Reserve a Study Room

Nursing Research Guide: Home

Welcome!

Image: caribb. (2006). Abstracts [Photographs]. caribb's Photostream. Retrieved from Flickr on July 20, 2010.

Starting Points / Top Resources

The top resources for this subject are:

CINAHL Complete
The best nursing article citation database. From EbscoHost, unlimited users. Cumulative Index to Nursing and Allied Health Literature, indexing over 3,600 journals. (CINAHL Tutorials.)
PubMed
Publicly accessible, but some full text is UW restricted. Search for medicine, health, and nursing article citations. The National Library of Medicine's search service to over 39 million citations in Medline and related databases. (UW Health Sciences Library How-to Guide.) (PubMed Tutorials and Quick Tours.) (Using PubMed in Evidence-Based Practice: Training Course.) (MeSH On Demand tool.) (UW HSL PubMed Free Account Guide: MyNCBI.) Check PubMed News for updates.
Coronavirus Research Database
TRIAL - Collection of journal articles, preprints, conference proceedings, dissertations related to COVID-19 and other coronaviruses.

Locating Full Text
Search in the UW Libraries Search system for a journal article title.
CINAHL Tutorials
Instructional videos and web pages for using CINAHL.

Research & Instruction/Nursing & Health Studies Librarian

Julie Planchon Wolf

she/her

Email Me

Contact:

UWB/CC Campus Library
jspw@uw.edu
https://washington.zoom.us/my/juliepw
Office: LB1-210C

(425) 352-3452

Subjects: Health Studies, Nursing, Nutrition

Related Links & Guides

Related Subjects

Guides & Links

UWB Library Guides for classes
CC Library Guides for classes
Health Studies Research Guide
Mobile Resources from the UW Health Sciences Library
New Nursing Students Orientation Guide
Public Health Toolkit from the UW Health Sciences Library
Nutrition Research Guide
Academic Integrity & Preventing Plagiarism Resources Guide
For research guides in other areas of study, see the complete lists from the Bothell Campus Library and the UW Libraries.
Faculty Workshop

Writing Guides

APA Citation Guides
Citing Images
Quoting and Paraphrasing - from University of Wisconsin.
Guidelines for Preparing an Annotated Bibliography

Last Updated: Sep 17, 2025 10:48 AM
URL: https://guides.lib.uw.edu/bothell/nursing
Print Page