Government Sources by Subject: Treaties

U.S. treaties, 1982 to the present.

U.S. treaties, 1982 to the present.

U.S. treaties, 1929 to the present.

U.S. treaties, 1950 - 1984.

Browse all treaty publication titles available through HEINOnline.

For older treaties, this database offers access to United States treaties from 1776 to present, and to other treaties as early as 1648. The “Treaty Index” offers search options such as keyword, title, country, citation, treaty number and others.

Multilateral environmental treaty data; includes Treaty Locator, Country Explorer, and Country Profiles.

Treaties listed by subject; or search the full text search by keyword.

Sources of Senate Executive Documents, also known as Senate Treaty Documents, can be found on this Sources by Subject page.

1950-; print only.

1981-current. Full text in PDF format from the U.S. Department of State.
1944-2006 available in print. Shelved in GovPub Stacks US under S 9.10:

Information on treaties and other international agreements to which the United States has become a party, in force as of the stated publication date. Complete separate archives of the William Clinton era and the George W. Bush era are also available online.
1955-present available in print.

Treaties between countries which are deposited with the United Nations.

1950-1984. Print only.

1950-1984, full text online.

1795-1945, full text online.

This is a beta version. The database spans the 20th century.

Information on treaties, laws, charters and constitutions.