Skip to main content
Individual study space @ Research Commons now available by reservation. All other Libraries spaces are closed. Online resources and support are available 24/7! UW Libraries COVID-19 Updates
1945-current. This database contains speeches and statements made to the UN General Assembly and UN Security Council as well as United Nations documents and publications. Some full text. Find documents indexed here in the Government Publications U.N. Stacks by their UN Document Number.
Speeches - Singapore
1993-1996. Speeches by the Prime Minister, Senior Minister and the leaders of other Ministries.
Vital Speeches International
2009-present. Contains speeches by the most influential leaders from around the world. Many of these leaders work for governmental organizations.
Vital Speeches of the Day
1934-present. Contains speeches on political topics. Most speeches are by politicians and some international content is included. Also available in print
Air Force Speeches
Remarks by Senior Leaders of the Air Force. Includes the annual State of the Air Force speech.
The Congressional Record contains speeches made on the House and Senate Floors. This Sources by Subject page contains links to and about the Congressional Record.
Public Papers of the Presidents
1929-present (Incomplete). Contains speeches along with other statements, public messages, and correspondences published in chronological order. See the List of Items at the beginning of each volume, or the index for news conference dates and subject access.
Senator Henry M. Jackson
Find a list of Jackson's speeches held in the UW Libraries Special Collections and books containing speeches by Jackson held by the UW Libraries.
U.S. Department of State Dispatch
Contains major speeches, congressional testimony, and policy statements, along with fact sheets and other foreign policy information.
1990-1999 in print.
2000-2009 archived online
2009-current available online