Skip to Main Content
All Libraries are open, with new expanded hours. Masks required, no eating allowed. Online resources and support are available 24/7
UW Libraries Operations Updates
AidData aggregates information from multiple sources to provide a searchable database of global aid flows and projects.
Creditor Reporting System: Aid Activities in Support of _____ (OECD)
Information is provided on the donor country/organization/agency providing the aid, the type of flow, the amount of the commitment (in $US), a description of the project, and more. OECD
Development Co-operation Directorate (OECD)
"We help ensure better lives for people in the developing world by tracking development finance, making sure it is
invested effectively and promoting good policy."
Development Co-operation Report, OECD
"The annual report of the Chairman of OECD’s Development Assistance Committee It provides detailed statistics on and analysis of each member’s foreign aid programs as well as an overview of trends and issues currently being discussed in the development community."
Foreign Aid Explorer
The Foreign Aid Explorer reports comprehensive, aggregate historical (1946-2000) and disaggregated (2001-present) obligation and disbursement data on the 30 U.S. Government agencies implementing foreign assistance.
Geographical Distribution of Financial Flows to Developing Countries (OECD)
Analysis and statistics on trends in international development co-operation includes comprehensive data on volume, origin and types of aid and resource flow to about 150 developing countries, including each country's intake of official development assistance as well as other official and private funds.
U.S. Overseas Loans and Grants, USAID
A complete history of all foreign assistance provided by the United States to the rest of the world; includes only U.S. aid data.
EM-DAT: The International Disaster Database
Since 1988 the Centre for Research on the Epidemiology of Disasters (CRED) has been maintaining an Emergency Events Database EM-DAT. EM-DAT was created with the initial support of the WHO and the Belgian Government.
The main objective of the database is to serve the purposes of humanitarian action at national and international levels. It is an initiative aimed to rationalise decision making for disaster preparedness, as well as providing an objective base for vulnerability assessment and priority setting.
EM-DAT contains essential core data on the occurrence and effects of over 18,000 mass disasters in the world from 1900 to present. The database is compiled from various sources, including UN agencies, non-governmental organisations, insurance companies, research institutes and press agencies.
Foundation Center (Non-Gov. Organization)
A non-governmental organization established in 1956 which provides information on philanthropy worldwide; it is supported by nearly 550 foundations.