Skip to Main Content
For FAQs and current status of services and policies see
UW Libraries Operations Updates
Skip to primary content
Skip to sidebar content
University of Washington
Start Your Research
Articles & Research Databases
Literature on your research topic and direct access to articles online, when available at UW.
Alphabetical list of electronic journal titles held at UW.
Encyclopedias & Dictionaries
Resources for looking up quick facts and background information.
E-Newspapers, Media, Maps & More
Recommendations for finding news, audio/video, images, government publications, data sets and other types.
Learn how to choose the best and most reliable information that meets your research needs.
Citation Styles & Tools
Quick MLA, APA, and Chicago style guides for bibliographies; tools for storing and organizing sources.
Library materials reserved for your classes.
Collections & Archives
Unique online and physical collections on specific subjects, in distinct formats, and in special archives.
Mobile Search Tools
Mobile-optimized research databases and library-related mobile apps.
Librarian recommended resources & research tips tailored to your topic.
Undergraduate Researcher Tutorial
Self-paced online tutorial that introduces students to research skills and UW Libraries resources and services.
Use the Libraries
Your Library Account
Log in to renew borrowed materials, check on items you have requested, and pay fines.
Study & Meeting Spaces
Study, conference, event, and meeting spaces, and how to reserve them.
Computers & Printing
Computers, printers, and scanners in the Libraries.
We are committed to providing equal access to library collections, services, and facilities for all library users.
Interlibrary Loan & Scanning Services
Get PDFs of print articles delivered via email and borrow items not held at UW.
Borrowing & Access
What you can check out from the Libraries, how long, renewals, and returns.
on using the Libraries
Help & Support
Short, simple how-to and demos of frequently asked questions about using the Libraries and information resources.
Graduate Funding Info Service
Assistance with locating funding for research, tuition, travel, and other graduate school-related expenses.
Off-Campus Access & Technical Support
Using library resources from off-campus and other technical tips.
Open Scholarship Commons
One-stop shop for knowledge creation and dissemination services.
Resources for Writing
Campus writing help and links to online resources.
Scholarly Publishing & Open Access
Info and tools for scholarly publishing and open-access publishing alternatives.
Talk to a librarian with expertise in your subject area for help with your research.
Collaborative library instructional services that can improve the research and information skills of your students.
Libraries & Hours
Contact info, map location, and hours for all library branches.
News Events Exhibits
What's going on at the Libraries: announcements, upcoming events, and current exhibits.
Staff directory and info about the Office of the Dean and other library departments.
Support the Libraries
Give to the Libraries! Join the Friends of the Libraries.
News, views and impact stories from the UW Libraries.
Student, staff, and librarian job opportunities at the Libraries.
Libraries policies governing use of library resources, space, and services.
Current Libraries strategic goals and initiatives.
about the Libraries
Built Environments Library
Foster Business Library
Friday Harbor Library
Government Publications, Maps, Microforms & Newspapers
Health Sciences Library
Mathematics Research Library
Odegaard Undergraduate Library
Suzzallo and Allen Libraries
Tateuchi East Asia Library
UW Bothell/Cascadia Library
UW Tacoma Library
Get answers to less-urgent questions and comments via email.
Make an appointment and get specialized help from a librarian.
ways to contact us
All Things Congressional
American State Papers
Arms Control Sales and Data
Army Corps of Engineers, Annual Reports
Bills - U.S. Congress
Bills - Washington State Legislature
Business and Economics
Census and Population
CIS Index to the U.S. Executive Branch Documents
Citation Guides for Government Publications
Cities, Counties and States
[All Things] Congressional
Congressional Floor and Committee Schedules
Congressional Voting Records
[U.S.] Congressional Serial Set
Defense and War
Directories and Biographies
Employment and Labor
Environmental Impact Statements (EIS)
Environmental Protection Agency (EPA)
Executive Branch Documents
The Executive Office of the President
Executive Orders and Proclamations, U.S. President
Executive Request Legislation, Washington State
[U.S. Lower] Federal Courts
Federally Published Peer Reviewed Journals
Food and Agriculture Organization (FAO)
Foreign Broadcast Information Service (FBIS)
Foreign Direct Investment
Foreign Relations of the U.S.
Freedom of Information Act (FOIA)
Gays in the Military
Geneva Conventions: Treatment of Prisoners of War
Grants and Contracts
Health Care Reform
How to Trace Washington State Laws
Human Rights in Government Publications
Impeachment of a U.S. President
Internal Revenue Service (IRS)
International Aid Data
International Financial Statistics
International Monetary Fund (IMF)
Journals of the House and Senate
King County Voter Guides
Laws, Regulations, Constitutions
Legislative Branch Overview
Library of Congress
Maps in Government Publications
Migration & Refugees
National Security Archive
Northwest and Alaska Fisheries
Oil Spill 2010
Organization for Economic Co-operation and Development (OECD)
Oso (SR 530) Landslide
Patents and Trademarks
[Federally Published] Peer Reviewed Journals
The [U.S.] Presidency
[The Executive Office of the] President
Senate Executive Documents and Reports
[U.S. Congressional] Serial Set
Statistical Abstract of the United States
Statistics in Government Publications
Sustainable Living in the Pacific Northwest
United Kingdom Parliament
United Nations (UN)
U.S. Congressional Serial Set
[U.S. Executive Branch] Departments and Agencies
U.S. Federal Regulations
U.S. Supreme Court
Videos and Tutorials
Washington State Historical Census Records
[How to Trace] Washington State Laws
Women in the Labor Force
World Bank Group
Who We Are: Diversity in Government Documents
Back to Government Publications guide
Start Your Research
University of Washington Libraries
Government Sources by Subject
Grants and Contracts
Government Sources by Subject: Grants and Contracts
Grants and Contracts: Information from the University of Washington
Graduate Funding Information Service (GFIS)
Resources and individual assistance for UW graduate students looking for funding.
MyResearch Project Lifecycle
UW research tools, forms, policies, training, and resources for all stages of the funded research project life cycle.
International and Foreign Grant Makers, Michigan State University
A partially annotated resource guide of websites and books concerning international and foreign grant makers.
Grants and Contracts at the Federal Level
The Catalog of Federal Domestic Assistance, CFDA
CFDA has descriptions of federal programs and monies available for grants
FedBizOpps.gov (Federal Business Opportunities)
This site posts, searches, monitors, and retrieves opportunities solicited by the entire federal contracting community
Find and apply for federal government grants at this site. The
provides the opportunity to search by agency or category.
"This website was created under the Recovery Act to show the American public how Recovery funds are being spent by recipients of contracts, grants, and loans, and the distribution of Recovery entitlements and tax benefits. "
A single searchable website, that collects data about the various types of contracts, grants, loans, and other types of spending in our government.
State of Washington
Grants Index, Access Washington
An A-Z list of grant opportunities in Washington State organized by subject.
May 26, 2023 3:35 PM
Login to LibApps
Report a problem.
Political Science, Government & Law